NDSU

Libraries —Institute for Regional Studies & University Archives

North Dakota State University
Fargo, N.D.

Institute for Regional Studies & University Archives header image

Databases & Indexes

The Institute for Regional Studies & University Archives and NDSU Libraries have developed a number of online databases and indexes for public use. Our goal in developing these databases is to assist the research community on and off campus. We hope that by compiling this page of ‘links’ users can easily see the variety of local resources available for their research. The listing is done in alphabetical order.

Databases and Indexes

Bibliography of Agricultural and Rural Life Literature 1860-1945: North Dakota

Cass County, N.D. Divorce & Civil Cases Records (1870s-1942)

Cass County, N.D. Marriage Licenses (1870s-1944)

Cass County, N.D. Probate Records (1876-1949)

Collective Bibliography of North Dakota Geology

Dakota Territory 1885 Census

Digital Horizons (Institute for Regional Studies)

Digital Horizons (NDSU University Archives)

Fargo Forum Newspaper Indexes
-
1879-1975
1976-1995

Fargo Forum Obituary Index

North Dakota Biography Index

North Dakota Naturalization Records Index

The Record (Historical magazine, 1895-1905)

Spectrum (NDSU Student Newspaper)

Sanitary Home – North Dakota Farmer and Sanitary Home – North Dakota Farmer magazine

Access
The vast majority of documents and publications cited in these various databases or indexes are located in the collections of the Institute for Regional Studies & University Archives or the NDSU Libraries. Consult the scope and content of the particular database for local holdings and location. Also consult the NDSU Libraries online catalog for book and periodical holdings and associated call number and specific location.