NDSU

Libraries —Institute for Regional Studies & University Archives

North Dakota State University
Fargo, N.D.

Institute for Regional Studies & University Archives header image

Order Copies

The Institute for Regional Studies does offer a fee-based copy service of the original documents indexed in its various databases, including the North Dakota Biography Index, Dakota Territory 1885 Census, and the Cass County Marriage Licenses. The cost is $5.00 per record, which includes mailing and handling.

The copy service fee for Cass County Probate and Divorce & Civil Case files is based upon the number of documents in the file. You may contact the Institute via e-mail at ndsu.library.archives@ndsu.edu or regular mail to obtain a price quote for photocopies.

Pre-payment is not required for orders under $75.00. A university billing statement will be sent with the requested photocopies via standard mail.

To place an order via e-mail please include the following:

  • Citation information as found in the database
  • Your name and full mailing address
  • Date of birth (Required by the NDSU Business Office to set up an account in your name; if you do not wish to give your birth date, then pre-payment is required)
  • Send your request via e-mail at ndsu.library.archives@ndsu.edu or regular mail at Institute for Regional Studies & University Archives, NDSU Dept. #2080, P.O. Box 6050, Fargo ND 58108-6050.

To order copies of North Dakota Naturalization Records please consult our separate order information page.