NDSU

Libraries —Institute for Regional Studies & University Archives

North Dakota State University
Fargo, N.D.

Institute for Regional Studies & University Archives header image

Order Copies of N.D. Naturalization Records

Photocopies of North Dakota Naturalization Records can be obtained from several state archival repositories. They are the State Historical Society of North Dakota, the NDSU Institute for Regional Studies, or the UND Dept. of Special Collection at Chester Fritz Library.

State Historical Society of North Dakota State Archives

  • Counties:  All  North Dakota counties
  • Cost:  Billing of $5.00 per person requested will be sent with the photocopies
  • Contact:  State Archives via e-mail at archives@nd.gov or regular mail.

NDSU Institute for Regional Studies

  • Counties:  Barnes, Cass, Dickey, Griggs, La Moure, Ransom, Richland, Sargent, Steele, Stutsman and Traill
  • Cost:  Billing of $5.00 per person requested will be sent with the photocopies
  • Contact:  Institute via e-mail at ndsu.library.archives@ndsu.edu or regular mail

UND Elwyn B. Robinson Dept. of Special Collections, Chester Fritz Library

  • Counties:  Cavalier, Grand Forks, Pembina, Nelson, Ramsey, Traill and Walsh
  • Cost:  Billing of $5.00 per person requested will be sent with the photocopies
  • Contact:  UND Department of Special Collections via e-mail at archives@mail.und.edu or regular mail

When placing an order via e-mail to one of the above archival repositories please include the following:

  • Citation information as found in the database
  • Your name and full mailing address