North Dakota: Counties - Towns & People: Part II

By Joseph L. Gavett

Judd's Workshop Publications, Tacoma, Washington, 2009, 394 pages, softcover

North Dakota Counties - Towns & People is the second in a series of three books exploring the early history of the counties, towns, and people of North Dakota, and the fourth book written by Joseph L. Gavett. The author's motto: "Stories meant to bring joy to the heart and memories of the past to the forefront, continue to be at the core of North Dakota: Counties - Towns & People.

The book contains a wealth of historical information concerning the early days of the counties, towns and people of the Flickertail State. The author, in writing, North Dakota - Counties - Towns & People, has brought to life the early days of North Dakota. Many of the records are taken from the firsthand accounts of the pioneers themselves. For those who love history, and especially the history of the Dakota's, North Dakota: Counties - Towns & People is the book for them.

The generations that came before us are the essence of the people we have become. But all too often, we know so little of their lives and the people they were.

Joseph L. Gavett was born and raised in Minot, North Dakota. Today, Joseph and his wife, the former Myrna Holen, make their home in Tacoma, Washington.

Part II includes these North Dakota counties: Benson, Bottineau, Burleigh, Eddy, Emmons, Kidder, Logan, McHenry, McIntosh, McLean, Morton, Pierce, Rolette, Sheridan, Sioux, Stutsman, and Ward.

The book contains Sources and Contributors for each chapter for the North Dakota county, as well as, a listing of Picture Credits and a detailed index.

St. Mary's Catholic Church, Hague, North Dakota
McLean County Courthouse, Washburn, North Dakota
Rugby, North Dakota
Wilton, North Dakota

North Dakota: Counties-Towns & People: Part II

$20.00 plus Shipping & Handling

Printable Order Form

Permission to use any images from the GRHC website may be requested by contacting Michael M. Miller