Home Research Guides Architecture

Architecture

Get Help

 Jenny Grasto, Head of Resource Acquisition, Management and Discovery
 
 Phone: 701-231-6462
 Office: Main Library 120D


Find Articles

Databases

Art & Architecture Source (EBSCO)

Full-text articles—as well as detailed indexing and abstracts— International in scope, Art & Architecture Source includes periodicals published in French, Italian, German, Spanish and Dutch and is designed for use by a diverse audience.
 

Art Index Retrospective (H.W. Wilson/EBSCO)

Contemporary art history database provides users with access to over half a century of art literature covering fine, decorative and commercial art dating back to 1913.
 

Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals (EBSCO)

Published by the Getty Research Institute, is the only comprehensive American guide to the current literature of architecture and design.
 

GreenFILE (EBSCO)

Multidisciplinary database about the intersection between the environment and disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology. Topics covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.

JSTOR - Journal Storage (ITHAKA)

JSTOR includes academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.

NDSU subscribes to the following archival journal collections: Arts & Sciences I, II, III, IV, VII, and VIII as well as the Life Sciences collection. For more information on collection subject coverage and title lists, please visit http://about.jstor.org/journals.

Material ConneXion

A database with analyses of over 7,000 materials, including images, detailed material descriptions, usage characteristics, and manufacturer and distributor contact information.


Other Websites

Last updated: 1/18/2017