A research discovery tool for the CAS databases containing literature from many scientific disciplines including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, materials science, agricultural science, and more.
Current and retrospective coverage in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, with coverage to 1900. Content covers over 12,000 of the highest impact journals worldwide, including Open Access journals and over 150,000 conference proceedings.
Analytical Abstracts (also known as Analytical WebBase) is the premier current awareness and information retrieval service for analytical scientists. Analytical literature covering the period from 1980.
A comprehensive source for information on metals and alloys: their properties, manufacturing, applications, and development. Sources include over 3,000 periodicals, conference proceedings, technical reports, trade journal/newsletter items, patents, and books.
Contains over 23 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Contains electronic collections of science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information. Offers journal articles and book chapters from more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals and more than 11,000 books.
Scopus is a bibliographic database containing abstracts and citations for academic journal articles. It covers nearly 22,000 titles from over 5,000 publishers, of which 20,000 are peer-reviewed journals in the scientific, technical, medical, and social sciences.
A literature search tool designed to aid researchers and reviewers in determining relevant literature sources for a given experimental measurement. For thermophysical and thermochemical property measurements of pure, binary, and tertiary systems.
SDBS is an integrated spectral database system for organic compounds,which includes 6 different types of spectra: electron impact Mass spectra (EI-MS), Fourier transform infrared spectra (FT-IR), 1H nuclear magnetic resonance (NMR) spectra, 13C NMR spectra, laser Raman spectra, and electron spin resonance (ESR) spectra.
NMR database (web database) for organic structures and their nuclear magnetic resonance (nmr) spectra. It allows for spectrum prediction (13C, 1H and other nuclei) as well as for searching spectra, structures and other properties. Features peer-reviewed submission of datasets by its users.
From the homepage: A "crystal structure database that includes every structure published in the American Mineralogist, The Canadian Mineralogist, European Journal of Mineralogy and Physics and Chemistry of Minerals, as well as selected datasets from other journals. The database is maintained under the care of the Mineralogical Society of America and the Mineralogical Association of Canada, and financed by the National Science Foundation."