The National Federation of Independent Business operates 411 Small Business Facts to provide statistical information on a variety of topics related to small businesses
Index to publications and resources encompassing all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines. Open access database produced by the National Agricultural Library.
Individual profiles can be selected either from the alphabetical list of institution names or through a search engine. Search options are institution name, partial name, or FICE code.
Access to records in a selection of historic databases preserved permanently in NARA that identify specific persons, geographic areas, organizations, and dates. They cover a wide variety of civilian and military functions and have many genealogical, social, political, and economic research uses.
This database contains information on accrediting agencies and the institutions, programs, internships, and residencies that they accredit and is compiled entirely from publicly available information reported to the U.S. Department of Education by recognized accrediting agencies and state approval agencies.
ASSIST provides access to specifications, standards and related documents cataloged under the Department of Defense Standardization Program. Search by document ID, document number, or key words. Some documents are available in PDF.
The ADAMS system provides access to more than 2 million bibliographic citations (some with abstracts) for nuclear science publications. More than 520,000 full-text documents are available as PDF files.
Information about research projects conducted by the Agricultural Research Service.
Search more than 80 military and aeronautical periodicals for military, geopolitical and aeronautical topics.
Click on the plane symbols and you will be taken to the relevant airport page
The Alcohol Policy Information System (APIS) provides detailed information on a wide variety of alcohol-related policies in the United States at both State and Federal levels. APIS also provides a variety of informational resources of interest to alcohol policy researchers and others involved with alcohol policy issues.
Search or browse resources about sustainable food systems and practices in support of USDA's effort to ensure a sustainable future for agriculture and farmers worldwide. Contains book and article citations and abstracts, research project descriptions, full-text documents and spreadsheets, organizational contact information, plant and animal production information, and/or other kinds of data. Free online access and downloading for most resources.
This comprehensive alternative fuels and advanced transportation database contains thousands of publications. Search the database for citations and PDF versions of publications from the U.S. Department of Energy, other federal agencies, and private sources.
American Memory provides free and open access to written and spoken words, sound recordings, still and moving images, prints, maps, and sheet music that document the American experience. It is a digital record of American history and creativity. These materials, from the collections of the Library of Congress and other institutions, chronicle historical events, people, places, and ideas that continue to shape America, serving the public as a resource for education and lifelong learning.
Publications, industry reports, market reports, and fact sheets
Search or browse information products covering many aspects of animal care and use. AWIC is mandated by the Animal Welfare Act (AWA) to provide information for improved animal care and use in research, testing, teaching, and exhibition.
Water resources data are published annually for use by engineers, scientists, managers, educators, and the general public.
Health data resources drawing from an extensive county-level database assembled annually from<br/>over 50 sources. The AHRF products include county and state ASCII files, an MS Access<br/>database, an AHRF Mapping Tool and Health Resources Comparison Tools (HRCT).
Search or browse books, images, unit histories, reference topics, and much more.
The Army’s centralized publications and forms management organization.
Access comprehensive financial and structural information about every FDIC-insured institution.
The official benefits website of the U.S. government. Provides citizens with easy, online access to government benefit and assistance programs.
Search for bid solicitations and contracts.
Bilateral Relations Fact Sheets include facts about the land, people, history, government, political conditions, economy, and foreign relations of independent states, some dependencies, and areas of special sovereignty.
Provides access to aquatic bioassessment data (biological community and physical habitat data) collected by USGS scientists from stream ecosystems across the nation. USGS scientists collect fish-, aquatic macroinvertebrate-, and algae-community samples and conduct stream physical habitat surveys. Scientists, resource managers, teachers, and the public can retrieve data of interest based on criteria (filters) such as data type, location, date, or taxonomy.
The directory includes the biographies of judges who have served since 1789 on Federal Courts. Search the judge's name or browse the alphabetical listings.
Search by name, position, state, party, year or Congress. Gives a brief biography and photo or image (if available).
''Bison Briefs'' (under previous titles) began in 1917 and, with some publication suspensions, continues today. Articles focus on college and alumni events, activities, and news.
Search for members of State Boards and Commissions.
The Budget of the United States Government is a collection of documents that contains the budget message of the President, information about the President's budget proposals for a given fiscal year, and other budgetary publications that have been issued throughout the fiscal year.
Transportation statistics organized by mode, region, and subject.
The Current Research Information System (CRIS) provides documentation and reporting for ongoing agricultural, food science, human nutrition, and forestry research, education and extension activities for the United States Department of Agriculture; with a focus on the National Institute of Food and Agriculture (NIFA) grant programs.
Search disclosure reports filed by candidates, committees, and political parties for specific reporting periods, or generate reports of the contributions from single contributors that are greater than $200.
This database indexes over 3,300 civil and divorce case files, spanning from the 1870s to 1942, handled in Cass County District Court. Individual entries include names of the plaintiff and defendant, attorneys, dates of proceedings, and miscellaneous notes.
This database indexes all marriage licenses recorded in Cass County between circa 1872 and July 1944.
This database provides access to over 5,900 individual Cass County probate files from circa 1875 to 1949.
Search for Federal programs available to State and local governments (including the District of Columbia); federally-recognized Indian tribal governments; Territories (and possessions) of the United States; domestic public, quasi- public, and private profit and nonprofit organizations and institutions; specialized groups; and individuals.
The CGP is the finding tool for federal publications that includes descriptive records for historical and current publications and provides direct links to those that are available online. Users can search by authoring agency, title, subject, and general key word, or click on "Advanced Search" for more options.
The Census Bureau serves as the leading source of quality data about the nation's people and economy.
Access to print and electronic publications, websites, databases, and online learning tools for improving child welfare practice, including resources that can be shared with families.
MyPlate was developed as an effort to promote healthy eating to consumers. The MyPlate icon builds on a familiar image — a plate — and is accompanied by messages to encourage consumers to make healthy choices.
Information form the City of Fargo about flooding on the Red River in the Fargo region. Includes current news, information on current river levels, flood protection plans, volunteering, and other information to help residents prepare for spring flooding in the Red River valley.
City of Fargo interactive map of flood stages on the Red River. User can enter different flood stage levels and see what impact they will have on a perticular area in and around Fargo.
A database containing very basic facts about servicemen who served on both sides during the Civil War. The initial focus is the Names Index Project, a project to enter names and other basic information from 6.3 million soldier records in the National Archives. Other information includes: histories of regiments in both the Union and Confederate Armies, links to descriptions of 384 significant battles of the war, and other historical information.
The National Climatic Data Center Online Document Library is the world's largest active archive of weather data.
Learn about and search for clinical trials.
ClinicalTrials.gov is a registry and results database of federally and privately supported clinical trials conducted in the United States and around the world. ClinicalTrials.gov gives you information about a trial's purpose, who may participate, locations, and phone numbers for more details.
Between 1999 and 2000, this project was carried out under an Interagency Agreement between the Federal Research Division of the Library of Congress and the U.S. Army Cold Regions Research and Engineering Laboratory (CRREL) External Link. Its mission was to disseminate information on cold regions science and technology.
Over 5,100 references on the geology of North Dakota, covering 1806-2002.
College Navigator contains the latest data from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS), the core postsecondary education data collection program for NCES – the National Center for Education Statistics. Use the search boxes to specify the location and characteristics of colleges. Build a list of schools using My Favorites for side-by-side comparisons, export search results into a spreadsheet or save your session including search options and favorites.