Pivot provides tools for discovering funding opportunities and supporting collaboration in the research development field, it combines the funding database of over 25,000 opportunities with a database of over 3 million researcher expertise profiles.
The DMPTool provides detailed guidance and links to general and institutional resources and walks a researcher through the process of generating a comprehensive plan tailored to specific DMP requirements.
Web-based bibliographic service for students and researchers that organizes personal reference collections and saves time retyping references for course work and publication. Requires a log-in; available for all NDSU faculty, students and staff.
Mendeley is a free reference manager and academic social network. Make your own fully-searchable library in seconds, cite as you write, and read and annotate your PDFs on any device. Requires downloading and installing free software.
This database provides a comprehensive guide to over 3,000 contemporary testing instruments. Contains information essential for complete evaluation of test products in diverse areas such as psychology, education, business, and leadership.
The Center for Writers offers free, one-on-one tutoring to all members of the NDSU community. Undergraduate and graduate students, faculty, and staff are encouraged to visit the Center to discuss their writing.
The EQUATOR mission is to achieve accurate, complete, and transparent reporting of all health research studies to support research reproducibility and usefulness. Its library for health research reporting provides an up-to-date collection of guidelines and policy documents related to health research reporting.
The NIH public access policy requires scientists to submit final peer-reviewed journal manuscripts that arise from NIH funds to PubMed Central immediately upon acceptance for publication. Site includes submission information.
This database uses the H-index and SCImago Journal Rank (SJR) to indicate a journal's influence, and covers a broad range of subjects including sciences, medicine, arts, humanities and the social sciences.
Need to know if you can use a certain information resource in your class or on Blackboard? This guide can tell you, along with how the Libraries' course reserves can help maintain copyright compliance.
Information for faculty on how to quantitatively evaluate academic productivity and the impact your work has in your field, as well as how to find top researchers and journals in a particular discipline.