Main Library

Mon7:30 am - 12:00 am
Open

Reference Desk

Mon10:00 am - 8:00 pm
Open

Digital Fabrication Lab

Sun12:00 am - 12:00 am
Closed

Germans from Russia Heritage Collection

Sun12:00 am - 12:00 am
Closed

NDSU Archives

Sun12:00 am - 12:00 am
Closed

Business Learning Center

Mon12:00 pm - 5:00 pm *
Open

Klai Juba Wald Architectural Studies Library

Mon8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Open

P. N. Haakenson Health Sciences Library

Sun12:00 am - 12:00 am
Closed

NDSU Nursing at Sanford Health Library

Sun12:00 am - 12:00 am
Closed
Virtual Reference Desk
Zoom with a Librarian now!
Click here to speak with a librarian - microphone needed.Hours
M-TH 10-8
F 10-5
SUN 1-8

View NDSU Libraries resources and services during COVID-19 interruptions here.

Home Research Guides LGBTQIA2S+ Resources

LGBTQIA2S+ Resources


Introduction

A number of NDSU Librarians identify as allies and have completed Safe Zone training. If you have suggestions about changes or additions to this guide or are in need of research support and would prefer to work with a known ally, please contact:

Al Bernardo, Social Sciences Librarian

Susanne Caro, Government Information Librarian

Merete Christianson, Health Sciences Librarian

Lisa Eggebraaten, Research and Access Librarian, Klai Juba Wald Architectural Studies Library and Business Learning Center

Nicole Juve, Agricultural Sciences Librarian

Catherine Kratochvil, Head, Access Services

Maddi Melquist, Humanities Librarian

Beth Twomey, Head, Research and Instruction


Community Organizations & Resources


Books


Archival Materials

The NDSU Archives primarily collects documents, photographs, publications and other items focusing on the history of the university, the state of North Dakota and its people.

Unprocessed Collections

An unprocessed collection is a group of items we have received, but have not yet had time to examine and organize.

Larry Peterson Collection

NDSU History Professor who has worked extensively with the LGBQT community in Fargo-Moorhead including the 10% Society, N.D. Human Rights Commission, and Equality North Dakota.

To view this collection, make an appointment with the NDSU Archives by calling: 701-231-8914


Government Information

The Stonewall Inn

A short (4:42) documentry on Stonewall

Handouts


Health Information