Home Research Guides Modern Languages
Service Announcement
  • NDSU Libraries will be closing at 2pm today (December 6, 2016) along with the rest of NDSU campus due to weather. Regular hours for all locations and branches will resume at 7:30am on Wednesday, December 7th. 

Modern Languages


Find Articles


Find Books

Browse the Shelves

PC           Romance languages

PD          Germanic languages. Scandinavian languages

PE           English language

PF           West Germanic languages

PG          Slavic languages. Baltic languages. Albanian language

 

PH          Uralic languages. Basque language

PJ            Oriental languages and literatures

PK           Indo-Iranian languages and literatures

PL           Languages and literatures of Eastern Asia, Africa, Oceania

PQ          French literature - Italian literature - Spanish literature - Portuguese literature

PT           German literature


Find Dictionaries and Encyclopedias

French

Harrap's new standard French and English dictionary
Call Number: 
Main Library Reference PC2640 .H32 1972b v. 1-2
New Oxford companion to literature in French
Call Number: 
Main Library Reference PQ41 .N49 1995
Random House French-English, English-French dictionary
Call Number: 
Main Library Reference PC2640 .G87 1997
Le grand Larousse illustré
Call Number: 
Main Library Reference PC2625 .G73 2013

Spanish

Collins Spanish-English, English-Spanish dictionary
Call Number: 
Main Library Reference PC4640 .C53 2004
Concise encyclopedia of Latin American literature
Call Number: 
Main Library Reference PQ7081.A1 C66 2000
Larousse gran diccionario : inglés-español, español-inglés
Call Number: 
Main Library Reference PC4640 .L393 2004
Oxford Spanish dictionary
Call Number: 
Main Library Reference PC4640 .O94 2008

German

Collins German-English, English-German dictionary
Call Number: 
Main Library Reference PF3640 .C64 2004
Oxford companion to German literature
Call Number: 
Main Library PT41 .G3 1986
Oxford-Duden pictorial German-English dictionary
Call Number: 
Main Library Reference PF3629 .O9 1994
Last updated: 7/6/2016