Guide to music periodicals and literature featuring digitized content from 1970 to present. Contains cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts of articles about music, musicians, and the music industry, as well as book reviews, obituaries, and news.
Idexes and provides full-text for several hundred international music periodicals from over 20 countries dating back to 1874. Subjects covered include music education, performance, ethnomusicology, musical theatre, theory, popular music forms and composition. Formerly known as International Index to Music Periodicals.
Database with detailed content analysis of writings on musical history and culture between 1800 and 1950. RIPM currently indexes the contents of 140 music periodicals including articles, reviews, illustrations, music examples, advertisements, press reviews, and more.
Contains over 620,000 music related items including articles, books, bibliographies, catalogs, dissertations, Festschriften, iconographies, critical commentaries to complete works, ethnographic recordings, conference proceedings, electronic resources, reviews, and more.
Most complete collection of full-text education journals including an international array of English-language periodicals, monographs, yearbooks, and more. Covers education from early childhood to higher education.
JSTOR includes academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
NDSU subscribes to the following archival journal collections: Arts & Sciences I, II, III, IV, VII, and VIII, as well as the Language and Literature and Life Sciences collections. For more information on collection subject coverage and title lists, please visit http://about.jstor.org/journals.
Detailed guides to authors, composers, philosophers, genres, various literatures and other fields of study, providing context and analysis for a thorough introduction. Includes Cambridge Companions in Literature and Classics, Cambridge Companions in Philosophy, Religion and Culture and Companions in Music.
Encyclopedia articles from The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians and others, including The New Grove Dictionary of Opera and The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz. Includes sound examples. This resource is limited to 3 simultaneous users.
Still in progress, the archive comprises more than 1.3 million pages, including almost 14,000 printed programs, marked conducting scores, business documents, and photographs. When completed, the online collection will contain every document in the New York Philharmonic Archives from 1842 through 1970,
Curated by a community of music scholars, students, teachers and librarians, the Open Music Library brings together peer-reviewed journal articles, books and music scores from the world’s digital collections.
Music streaming database offers the complete Naxos and Marco Polo catalogues plus the complete catalogues or selected titles from classical, jazz and world music labels. This resource is limited to 15 simultaneous users.
Streaming Database that cross searches all Alexander Street Press music databases including African American Music Reference, American Song, Classical Music in Video, Classical Music Library, Classical Scores Library, Contemporary World Music, Dance in Video, The Garland Encyclopedia of World Music Online, Jazz Music Library, Opera in Video, and Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries.