Current and retrospective coverage in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, with coverage to 1900. Content covers over 12,000 of the highest impact journals worldwide, including Open Access journals and over 150,000 conference proceedings.
Covers the significant research and development literature in the applied life sciences, including agriculture, forestry, human nutrition, veterinary medicine and the environment. Coverage dates back to 1913.
Scopus is a bibliographic database containing abstracts and citations for academic journal articles. It covers nearly 22,000 titles from over 5,000 publishers, of which 20,000 are peer-reviewed journals in the scientific, technical, medical, and social sciences.
A database that focuses on how organisms of all kinds interact with their environments and with other organisms. Included are relevant papers on evolutionary biology, economics and systems analysis as they relate to ecosystems or the environment.
USDA agency involved with the conservation, improvement, and sustainability of U.S. natural resources and environment. Programs include the national soil survey, and various wetlands, water quality, forest , resource and grazing land conservation.
WSS provides soil data and information produced by the National Cooperative Soil Survey. It provides access to the largest natural resource information system in the world. NRCS has soil maps and data available online for more than 95 percent of the nation’s counties and anticipates having 100 percent in the near future. The site is updated and maintained online as the single authoritative source of soil survey information.
This website is designed for those interested in or curious about the diverse lands and cultures of rangelands to go on a virtual adventure in search of the connections that bring these landscapes together.
Browse the Shelves
Grasslands / Prairies QH87.7 and S621.5.G73 and S621.5.P73
Range Plants - Fertilizers S667.R35
Rangeland Ecology QH541.5.R3
Rangelands / Range Management / Grazing SF84.82 - SF85.6