Main Library

Sun1:00 pm - 12:00 am
Closed

Reference Desk

Sun1:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Closed

Digital Fabrication Lab

Closed

Germans from Russia Heritage Collection

Closed

NDSU Archives

Closed

Business Learning Center

Mon7:30 am - 4:00 pm *
Closed

Klai Juba Wald Architectural Studies Library

Mon8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Closed

P. N. Haakenson Health Sciences Library

Closed

NDSU Nursing at Sanford Health Library

Mon7:30 am - 4:00 pm *
Closed
Virtual Reference Desk
Zoom with a Librarian now!
Click here to speak with a librarian - microphone needed.Hours
M-TH 10-8
F 10-5
SUN 1-8

View NDSU Libraries resources and services during COVID-19 interruptions here.

Home Research Guides Visual Arts

Visual Arts


Find Articles

Databases

Art & Architecture Source (EBSCO)

Full-text articles—as well as detailed indexing and abstracts— International in scope, Art & Architecture Source includes periodicals published in French, Italian, German, Spanish and Dutch and is designed for use by a diverse audience.
 

Art Index Retrospective (H.W. Wilson/EBSCO)

Contemporary art history database provides users with access to over half a century of art literature covering fine, decorative and commercial art dating back to 1913.
 

Artstor - expanded access through June 30, 2021

A collection of images, documents, audio, and video files contributed by world’s museums, archives, scholars, and artists. Includes a specialized suite of tools for teaching and learning with visual materials — all rights-cleared for education and research. Expanded access through June 30, 2021 includes 3 million images from leading museums, photo archives, scholars, and artists, including many rare and important collections available nowhere else.

JSTOR - Journal Storage (ITHAKA)

JSTOR includes academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.

NDSU subscribes to the following archival journal collections: Arts & Sciences I, II, III, IV, VII, and VIII, as well as the Language and Literature and Life Sciences collections. For more information on collection subject coverage and title lists, please visit http://about.jstor.org/journals.

Temporary expanded coverage includes access to unsubscribed content through June 30, 2021. This includes 26 journal archives in public health, and more than 6,000 articles related to COVID-19.

Project MUSE (Johns Hopkins University Press)

Provides digital humanities and social sciences content in full text, as well as, subscription access to current content from scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences.


Find Images


Other Websites


Get Help

  Lisa Eggebraaten

  Research and Access Librarian, Klai Juba Wald Architectural Studies Library and the Business Learning Center

  310 Klai | 701.231.8462

  lisa.eggebraaten@ndsu.edu