Main Library

Sun12:00 am - 12:00 am
Open

Reference Desk

Mon10:00 am - 7:00 pm *
Closed

Digital Fabrication Lab

Sun12:00 am - 12:00 am
Open

Germans from Russia Heritage Collection

Sun12:00 am - 12:00 am
Open

NDSU Archives

Sun12:00 am - 12:00 am
Open

Business Learning Center

Sun12:00 am - 12:00 am
Open

Klai Juba Wald Architectural Studies Library

Sun12:00 am - 12:00 am
Open

P. N. Haakenson Health Sciences Library

Sun12:00 am - 12:00 am
Open

NDSU Nursing at Sanford Health Library

Sun12:00 am - 12:00 am
Open

All NDSU Libraries are closed; however, we will continue to provide services to our students, faculty, and staff. Click here for more information.

Home Research Databases Online Databases

Online Databases

All of the online databases are listed in alphabetical order below. You can also use the menus to search by subject, title or popularity.

Legend:

  • = Only Available to NDSU students, faculty and staff.
  • = Public and Open Access; available to all patrons.
  • = Full text available.
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | ALL
Database Description
Bacteriology Abstracts (Microbiology B) (ProQuest)

With topics ranging from bacterial immunology and vaccinations to diseases of man and animals, the database provides access to far-reaching clinical findings as well as all aspects of pure bacteriology, biochemistry, and genetics.

Berg Fashion Library (Bloomsbury)

Search volumes of the Berg Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fasion, fashion dictionaries, and over 140 full-text ebooks that explore all aspects of dress and fashion globally, from pre-history to the present day.

Biological Abstracts - 2001 to 2006 (OVID)

Biological Abstracts encompasses the entire field of life sciences and provides comprehensive coverage of the world’s published biological and biomedical research. This includes traditional areas of biology, such as botany, zoology and microbiology, as well as experimental, clinical and veterinary medicine, biotechnology, environmental studies, and agriculture. Interdisciplinary fields such as biochemistry, biophysics and bioengineering are also included.

 

Biological Science Collection (ProQuest)

This database offers abstracts and citations to research in biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology and ecology, and aspects of agriculture and veterinary science monitoring literature from over 8,000 serials, as well as conference proceedings, technical reports, monographs and books and patents.

BioOne Abstracts & Indexes (ProQuest)

It provides a unique aggregation of nearly 100 high-impact bioscience research journals from around 70 publishers.

 

BioOne Online Journals (BioOne)

BioOne is a global collaboration of scientific societies, publishers, and libraries to maximize access to critical, peer-reviewed research in the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences.

 

BIOSIS Citation Index (Clarivate Analytics)

Life sciences and biomedical research covering pre-clinical and experimental research, methods and instrumentation, animal studies, and more.
 

Biotechnology and BioEngineering Abstracts - 1981-current (ProQuest)

Biotechnology & BioEngineering Database provides bibliographic coverage of ground-breaking research, applications, regulatory developments and new patents across all areas of biotechnology and bioengineering, including medical, pharmaceutical, agricultural, environmental and marine biology.

 

Biotechnology Research Abstracts (ProQuest)

This database provides research articles on biotechnology (medical, agricultural, and environmental) and bioengineering.

 

Birds of the World (Cornell Lab of Ornithology)

Birds of the World is a powerful resource that brings deep, scholarly content from four celebrated works of ornithology into a single platform where biologists and birders can find comprehensive life history information on birds. Every bird has a story. Discover them all with Birds of the World.

Bloomsbury Fashion Business Cases (Bloomsbury) - TRIAL ACCESS through 2/21/20

Bloomsbury Fashion Business Cases brings fashion business to life and creates a link between education and industry. Designed to help students develop the essential business skills required by the next generation of fashion industry professionals, this digital resource is global in focus and presents real-world cases on challenges facing the business of fashion, tackling important issues such as sustainability, technology, ethics, and leadership. The resource is tailored to provide the tools to steer students toward success as they transition to a career in fashion.

Business Expert Press ebook collection
Business Source Premier (EBSCO)

A full-text database that includes access to journals and business periodicals, economic reports, company profiles, and industry reports.

Business Source Ultimate (EBSCO) - TRIAL through June 30, 2020

An upgraded version of Business Source Ultimate, expanding access to full-text peer reviewed journals, books, detailed company information, video and more. Remote users must authenticate with their NDSU credentials.

**Includes access to the Top 500 Harvard Business Review journal articles.**