Home Research Databases Online Databases

Online Databases

All of the online databases are listed in alphabetical order below. Use can also use the menus to search by subject, title or popularity.

Legend:

  • = Only Available to NDSU students, faculty and staff.
  • = Public and Open Access; available to all patrons.
  • = Full text available.
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | ALL
Database Description
CAB Abstracts (CAB Direct)

Covers the significant research and development literature in the applied life sciences, including agriculture, forestry, human nutrition, veterinary medicine and the environment. Coverage dates back to 1913.

Cabell's Directories

This database is designed to help researchers and academics match their manuscripts with the scholarly journals which are most likely to publish those manuscripts.

Cambridge Companions Online (Cambridge University Press)

Detailed guides to authors, composers, philosophers, genres, various literatures and other fields of study, providing context and analysis for a thorough introduction. Includes Cambridge Companions in Literature and Classics, Cambridge Companions in Philosophy, Religion and Culture and Companions in Music.

Cambridge Histories Online (Cambridge University Press)

Contains over 300 volumes published since 1960.

CAMIO (OCLC)

A resource for high-quality art images from around the world contributed and described by leading museums. Includes a wide range of fine and decorative art.

Cass County, N.D. Divorce and Civil Cases Index (NDSU)

Searchable index to over 3,300 cases handled in Cass County District Court. Index developed by the NDSU Institute for Regional Studies; copies of the full text are available from the Institute for a fee.

Cass County, N.D. Marriage License Index (NDSU)

Index to marriage licenses recorded in Cass County, N.D. between circa 1872 and July 1944. Original licenses are available from the NDSU Institute for Regional Studies for a fee.

Cass County, N.D. Probate Records (NDSU)

Index to over 5,900 individual Cass County Probate Court case files from 1876 to about 1949. Provided by the NDSU Institute for Regional Studies. Full text is available from the Institute for a fee.

Catalog of Government Publications (CGP)

Includes federal publications published from 1976 to the present and provides direct links to those that are available online.

Center for Research Libraries (CRL) Catalog
Ceramic Abstracts - 1975-current (ProQuest)

This database is a comprehensive resource for the ceramics industry, providing international coverage on the manufacture, processing, applications, properties and testing of traditional and advanced ceramics.

Choice Reviews (ACRL)

This publication offers 600 reviews every month, identifying the best new books and digital content in academia.

Chronicle Career Library of Occupational Briefs (Chronicle Guidance)

Contains up-to-date career information about more than 2,000 occupational titles, including 650 comprehensive occupational descriptions, ranging from those that require a high school diploma or less, through professional careers.

CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature) Complete (EBSCO)

This is the definitive research tool for nursing and allied health professionals. Full text for more than 1,300 journals, CINAHL provides broad content coverage including over 50 nursing specialties, speech and language pathology,  nutrition,  general health and medicine and more.

CIS - Current Index to Statistics (American Statistical Association & Institute of Mathematical Statistics)

The Current Index to Statistics is a bibliographic index to publications in statistics, probability, and related fields.

Civil Engineering Abstracts - 1966-current (ProQuest)

Provides coverage on all civil aspects from architecture, structural design and construction engineering to environmental, seismic engineering and forensics including content from the American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE) and the Institution of Civil Engineers (ICE).

Clase and Periodica / ClasePeriodica (OCLC)

Index of Latin American journals in the sciences and humanities.

ClinicalTrials.gov

Web-based resource that provides easy access to information on publicly and privately supported clinical studies on a wide range of diseases and conditions.

Cochrane Library

The preeminent resource for systematic reviews in evidence-based medicine. Each systematic review summarizes the available medical evidence on a topic and helps practitioners make well-informed health care decisions. Regularly updated with the newest research.

Collective Bibliography of North Dakota Geology (NDSU)

Index to journal articles about North Dakota geology published from the early 1800's-2002. Provided by NDSU Libraries in Collaboration with the North Dakota Geological Survey.

Communication & Mass Media Complete (EBSCO)

Database containing journals and author profiles in the areas of communications, media and related disciplines.

Compendex - Engineering Village (Elsevier)

This is a comprehensive engineering bibliographic database. It indexes scientific literature pertaining to engineering materials beginning in 1884.

Computer and Information Systems Abstracts - 1981-current (ProQuest)

Includes over 3,000 periodicals, conference proceedings, technical reports, trade journal/newsletter items, patents, and books covering software engineering, artificial intelligence, mathematical modeling and computer simulation, Internet applications, e-commerce, multimedia information systems, user interfaces and information systems.

Contemporary Authors (Gale Cengage)

Contains deep and current biographical and bibliographical data on more than 145,000 of today’s most influential novelists, poets, playwrights, nonfiction writers, journalists and scriptwriters.

Copper Technical Reference Library - 1965-current (ProQuest)

This database encompasses all aspects of copper, its alloys and its compounds including mining and extractive metallurgy, antimicrobial properties,and more.Contains information from academic journals, conferences and trade literature.

Corrosion Abstracts - 1980-current (ProQuest)

This database is a comprehensive index to world literature on corrosion science and engineering, corrosion characteristics, preventive measures, materials construction and performance and equipment for many industries.

COS Conference Papers Index (ProQuest)

This database provides citations to papers and poster sessions presented at major scientific meetings around the world. Subject emphasis since 1995 has been in the life sciences, environmental sciences and the aquatic sciences, while older material also covers physics, engineering and materials science.

Council for Agricultural Science and Technology (CAST)

CAST assembles, interprets, and communicates credible science-based information regionally, nationally, and internationally to legislators, regulators, policymakers, the media, the private sector, and the public.

CQ (Congressional Quarterly) Researcher (CQ Press)

Database offering original, comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues in the news, especially useful for current events, controversial issues, politics, business, public opinion and more.

Credo Nursing and Allied Health eBook Collection
Credo Reference

Use Credo Reference to find Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, Biographies, Quotations, Bilingual Dictionaries, Crossword Solver, Measurement Conversions and much more.

Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text (EBSCO)

Database covers essential areas related to criminal justice and criminology including international coverage.

CRIS - Current Research Information System (USDA)

This database provides documentation and reporting for agricultural, food science, human nutrition, and forestry research, and extension activities for the US Department of Agriculture; has a focus on National Institute of Food and Agriculture grant programs.

Current Contents Connect (Clarivate Analytics)

Part of Web of Science, it is a current awareness tool designed to provide a complete picture of the latest developments in global research across a wide range of disciplines.