Main Library

Sat11:00 am - 5:00 pm
Open

Reference Desk

Sun1:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Closed

MakerSpace

Mon12:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Closed

Germans from Russia Heritage Collection

Mon8:00 am - 4:30 pm
Closed

NDSU Archives

Mon8:00 am - 4:30 pm
Closed

Business Learning Center

Mon7:45 am - 7:00 pm *
Closed

Klai Juba Wald Architectural Studies Library

Mon7:45 am - 7:00 pm
Closed

P. N. Haakenson Health Sciences Library

Mon8:00 am - 4:30 pm
Closed

NDSU Nursing at Sanford Health Library

Mon8:00 am - 5:00 pm *
Closed
Home Research Databases Online Databases

Online Databases

All of the online databases are listed in alphabetical order below. Use can also use the menus to search by subject, title or popularity.

Legend:

  • = Only Available to NDSU students, faculty and staff.
  • = Public and Open Access; available to all patrons.
  • = Full text available.
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | ALL
Database Description
Dakota Territory 1885 Census Index (NDSU)

The NDSU Institute for Regional Studies headed a statewide cooperative project to index the entire original Dakota Territory 1885 Census schedules for the counties that today form North Dakota.

Dance Online: Dance in Video

Contains dance productions and documentaries by the most influential performers and companies of the 20th century. Selections cover ballet, tap, jazz, contemporary, experimental, and improvisational dance, as well as forerunners of the forms and the pioneers of modern concert dance

Data Citation Index (Clarivate Analytics)

Discover research data, including data studies, data sets from a wide range of international data repositories and connect them with the scientific literature to track data citation.

Derwent Innovations Index (Clarivate Analytics)

Value-added patent information from Derwent World Patent Index® as well as patent citation information from Patents Citation Index®.

Digital Horizons (Concordia, NDSU, SHSND, Prairie Public)

Digital Horizons is an online treasure house of thousands of images, documents, video, and oral histories depicting life on the Northern Plains from the late 1800s to today.

Digital Public Library of America

The DPLA offers a single point of access to millions of items—photographs, manuscripts, books, sounds, moving images, and more—from libraries, archives, and museums around the United States.

Digital Theatre Plus

This resource, brought to you by the Mary Lou and George Shott Endowment, contains high quality productions from British theatre that capture the moment the curtain rises until after the curtain falls. Watch interviews from actors, designers, stage managers, technicians and more, and access theory and criticism created by professionals and educators. 

Discovering Collection (Gale Cengage)

Discovering Collection offers access to content covering the core curriculum areas, including history, literature, science, social studies, and more.

Dissertations & Theses (ProQuest)

This database is the most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1861 to the present day and offering full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997.

Dissertations & Theses @ North Dakota State University (ProQuest)

This database gives access to the dissertations and theses produced by students at NDSU.

Distribution Maps of Plant Diseases (CABI)

CAB International and the European and Mediterranean Plant Protection Organization have published over 1,000 Disease Maps and they can be browsed, searched and used via this site.

DOAB: Directory of Open Access Books

857 Academic peer-reviewed books from 27 publishers.

DOAJ: Directory of Open Access Journals

Free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals, covering all subjects and many languages.

DSM - V Library

Online access to DSM-V, cases, textbooks, manuals, self-assessments, guidelines and journals from American Psychiatric Publishing.