Main Library

Sat11:00 am - 5:00 pm
Open

Reference Desk

Sun1:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Closed

MakerSpace

Mon12:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Closed

Germans from Russia Heritage Collection

Mon8:00 am - 4:30 pm
Closed

NDSU Archives

Mon8:00 am - 4:30 pm
Closed

Business Learning Center

Mon7:45 am - 7:00 pm *
Closed

Klai Juba Wald Architectural Studies Library

Mon7:45 am - 7:00 pm
Closed

P. N. Haakenson Health Sciences Library

Mon8:00 am - 4:30 pm
Closed

NDSU Nursing at Sanford Health Library

Mon8:00 am - 5:00 pm *
Closed
Home Research Databases Online Databases

Online Databases

All of the online databases are listed in alphabetical order below. Use can also use the menus to search by subject, title or popularity.

Legend:

  • = Only Available to NDSU students, faculty and staff.
  • = Public and Open Access; available to all patrons.
  • = Full text available.
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | ALL
Database Description
Facts & Comparisons eAnswers (Wolters Kluwer Health)

Provides electronic drug data and clinical information for healthcare professionals.

FAQs: Voting in North Dakota

Voting ID, voting before election day, voting on election day, who can vote, ballots,  media, polling places, election results and more.

Fargo Forum Newspaper Index, 1879-1995 (NDSU)

The Fargo Forum Newspaper Index database provides citations (currently about 8,000 entries) to selected articles published in a number of Fargo newspapers between 1879 and 1975, primarily the Fargo Forum, regarding events in North Dakota and to a limited extent in other states. The database is the work of the NDSU Institute for Regional Studies and indexing continues although on a very limited basis.

Fargo Forum Obituary Index (NDSU)

The indexing of Fargo Forum newspaper obituaries is an ongoing project of the NDSU Institute for Regional Studies. The time period completed includes from October 1892 to 1909 and from November 1982 to 1995. In addition partial indexing has been done for other years. The database currently contains over 70,000 names.

Fashion Snoops

Fashion Snoops is a comprehensive trend forecasting portal focused primarily on apparel and interior design work. The FS White Space includes a database of trend information, including color design, textiles, accessories, and more. In addition to information regarding design trends, the service also provides a creative space for designers to collect trend ideas from the database and external sources, allowing them to develop a collage to inspire their own ideas.

FDsys: Federal Digital System (GPO)

GPO’s Federal Digital System (FDsys) provides free online access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government.

FedStats (Federal Government)

FedStats provides access to the full range of official statistical information produced by the Federal Government without having to know in advance which Federal agency produces which particular statistic. With convenient searching and linking capabilities to more than 100 agencies that provide data and trend information.

Food Science Source (EBSCO)

Search this comprehensive database covering Food Sciences topics such as nutrition, agribusiness, food safety and food processing.

Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia (EBSCO)

This encyclopedia database indexes over 25,000 records, covering an array of topics. The database contains images and brief biographies as well as information in a variety of subject areas.