Main Library

Fri7:30 am - 5:00 pm
Closed

Reference Desk

Fri10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Closed

Digital Fabrication Lab

Sun12:00 am - 12:15 am
Closed

Germans from Russia Heritage Collection

Sun12:00 am - 12:15 am
Closed

NDSU Archives

Sun12:00 am - 12:15 am
Closed

Business Learning Center

Fri12:00 pm - 4:00 pm *
Closed

Klai Juba Wald Architectural Studies Library

Fri8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Closed

P. N. Haakenson Health Sciences Library

Sun12:00 am - 12:15 am
Closed

NDSU Nursing at Sanford Health Library

Sun12:00 am - 12:15 am
Closed
Virtual Reference Desk
Zoom with a Librarian now!
Click here to speak with a librarian - microphone needed.Hours
M-TH 10-8
F 10-5
SUN 1-8

View NDSU Libraries resources and services during COVID-19 interruptions here.

Home Research Databases Online Databases

Online Databases

All of the online databases are listed in alphabetical order below. You can also use the menus to search by subject, title or popularity.

Legend:

  • = Only Available to NDSU students, faculty and staff.
  • = Public and Open Access; available to all patrons.
  • = Full text available.
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | ALL
Database Description
GENE-TOX (Genetic Toxicology)

GENE-TOX was created by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) and has genetic toxicology test results on over 3,200 chemicals. Selected literature was reviewed by scientific experts for each of the test systems under evaluation.

GENE-TOX provides historical information from the years 1991-1998.  It is no longer updated.

General Science Collection (Gale Cengage)

A collection of over 200 journals -- including such topics as particle physics, advanced mathematics, and nanotechnology.

GeoRef and GeoRef in Process (ProQuest)

Produced by the American Geological Institute, GeoRef is a comprehensive geosciences database. Over 3,500 journals are reviewed for indexing in the GeoRef database as well as books, maps, government reports, conference papers, and theses and dissertations. GeoRef In Process does NOT contain the most current records and should not be confused with a database of Recent References.

GeoScienceWorld

GeoScienceWorld (GSW) is a nonprofit collaborative and comprehensive Internet resource for research and communications in the earth sciences, which is built on a core database of peer-reviewed journals and is integrated with the GeoRef abstract and index service. The organization gives global researchers a single point of access to 44 full-text scholarly journals plus specialized searching capabilities and links to millions of relevant resources hosted elsewhere on the Web.

Global Rangelands

Provides links to more than 12,000 journal articles, websites, images, databases, videos, maps, reports, and decision making/educational tools about rangelands and rangeland management. 

Google Scholar (Google)

Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. If using Google Scholar off-campus, please follow these instructions to set your preferences to connect to NDSU Library resources.

GovInfo

GPO’s GovInfo provides free online access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government. 

GPO Monthly Catalog (GPO)

Index to all types of U.S. government documents, including Congressional reports, hearings, debates, and records, judiciary materials, and documents issued by federal departments 1976-present. Produced by the U.S. Government Printing Office.

GreenFILE (EBSCO)

Multidisciplinary database about the intersection between the environment and disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology. Topics covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.

Grove Music Online (Oxford)

Encyclopedia articles from The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians and others, including The New Grove Dictionary of Opera and The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz. Includes sound examples. This resource is limited to 3 simultaneous users.