Main Library

Mon7:30 am - 12:00 am
Open

Reference Desk

Mon10:00 am - 8:00 pm
Open

MakerSpace

Mon12:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Open

Germans from Russia Heritage Collection

Tue8:00 am - 4:30 pm
Closed

NDSU Archives

Tue8:00 am - 4:30 pm
Closed

Business Learning Center

Mon7:45 am - 7:00 pm *
Open

Klai Juba Wald Architectural Studies Library

Mon7:45 am - 7:00 pm
Open

P. N. Haakenson Health Sciences Library

Tue8:00 am - 4:30 pm
Closed

NDSU Nursing at Sanford Health Library

Tue8:00 am - 5:00 pm *
Closed
Home Research Databases Online Databases

Online Databases

All of the online databases are listed in alphabetical order below. Use can also use the menus to search by subject, title or popularity.

Legend:

  • = Only Available to NDSU students, faculty and staff.
  • = Public and Open Access; available to all patrons.
  • = Full text available.
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | ALL
Database Description
Health & Psychosocial Instruments (EBSCO)

A database that provides access to information on questionnaires, interview schedules, checklists, coding schemes, rating scales in the fields of health and psychosocial sciences.

Health & Psychosocial Instruments (Ovid)

A database that provides access to information on questionnaires, interview schedules, checklists, coding schemes, rating scales in the fields of health and psychosocial sciences.

Health & Safety Science Abstracts (ProQuest)

This database provides a comprehensive, timely survey of recent work relating to public health, safety and industrial hygiene.

Health Source - Consumer Edition (EBSCO)

This database is a collection of consumer health information, providing information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health.

Health Source - Nursing/Academic Edition (EBSCO)

This database focuses on a wide variety of medical disciplines and also features the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.

HeinOnline

HeinOnline is an image-based government document and legal research database. It contains coverage from inception of both U.S. statutory materials, U.S. Congressional Documents and more than 2,600 scholarly journals, all of the world's constitutions, all U.S. treaties, collections of classic treatises and presidential documents, and access to the full text of state and federal case law powered by Fastcase. This Government, Politics & Law HeinOnline’s database package includes, among other things, special collections on Criminal Justice, History, Foreign Relations, Religion and the Law and Women and the Law.

Historical Abstracts (EBSCO)

Representing scholarship from more than 90 countries, the database includes book citations, dissertations and theses, and coverage extends to related disciplines such as archeology, anthropology and sociology.

Homeland Security Digital Library (HSDL)

The Homeland Security Digital Library is composed of homeland security related documents collected from a wide variety of sources.