Main Library

Sun12:00 am - 12:00 am
Closed

Reference Desk

Tue10:00 am - 7:00 pm *
Closed

Digital Fabrication Lab

Sun12:00 am - 12:00 am
Closed

Germans from Russia Heritage Collection

Sun12:00 am - 12:00 am
Closed

NDSU Archives

Sun12:00 am - 12:00 am
Closed

Business Learning Center

Sun12:00 am - 12:00 am
Closed

Klai Juba Wald Architectural Studies Library

Sun12:00 am - 12:00 am
Closed

P. N. Haakenson Health Sciences Library

Sun12:00 am - 12:00 am
Closed

NDSU Nursing at Sanford Health Library

Sun12:00 am - 12:00 am
Closed

All NDSU Libraries are closed; however, we will continue to provide services to our students, faculty, and staff. Click here for more information.

Home Research Databases Online Databases

Online Databases

All of the online databases are listed in alphabetical order below. You can also use the menus to search by subject, title or popularity.

Legend:

  • = Only Available to NDSU students, faculty and staff.
  • = Public and Open Access; available to all patrons.
  • = Full text available.
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | ALL
Database Description
I/B/E/S History Detail & Consensus Estimates Global Level 3 (Thomson Reuters)

Contact the reference desk (701) 231-8886 or the Business Learning Center (701) 231-8189 to receive the login credentials for this resource.

IEEE Xplore (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers)

The IEEE Xplore® digital library provides access to IEEE journals, transactions, letters, magazines and conference proceedings, IET journals and conference proceedings, IEEE Standards and IEEE educational courses.

IET Digital Library - TRIAL

The Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET) high-quality book portfolio provides a comprehensive resource for the engineering and technology community and covers reference and emerging topics in A.I., cyber security, big data, computing, healthcare technologies, electromagnetics, sensors, circuits, devices, systems, electrical, unmanned vehicles, mechanical, power, energy, sonar, radar, electronic warfare, and computer science. This free trial is available until June 8, 2020, and includes the following:

  • eBooks: IET Control Engineering sector package (1979-2012)
  • eBooks: IET Ultimate Collection (1979-2019)

  • eBooks: IET 2020 Frontlist

 

IMF’s Statistical Databases

Includes international and government financial statistics as well as balance of payment and trade statistics. Time series data for more than 194 countries, including commodity prices, exchange rates, exports and imports, and population.

Immunology Abstracts (ProQuest)

Summaries of studies relating to all aspects of immune systems in humans and animals, including normal functions and disorders

Industrial and Applied Microbiology Abstracts (Microbiology A) (ProQuest)

This database contains significant findings and practical applications in agricultural, food and beverage, chemical, and pharmaceutical industries.

Industry Profiles in Business Source Premier (EBSCO)

The Business Source Premier database contains industry profile reports from Datamonitor. Each profile contains market overview, size, segmentation, competitive landscape, leading companies, forecasts, and definitions.

International Code Council Online Library

View the International and State Adopted Building Codes.

International Encyclopedia of Education - 3rd edition (ScienceDirect)

Reference book for educational researchers and practitioners.

IPA Source

IPA Source is a library of International Phonetic Alphabet (IPA) transcriptions and literal translations of opera arias and art song texts.