Main Library

Mon7:30 am - 5:00 pm
Closed

Reference Desk

Mon10:00 am - 7:00 pm *
Closed

Digital Fabrication Lab

Sun12:00 am - 12:00 am
Open

Germans from Russia Heritage Collection

Sun12:00 am - 12:00 am
Open

NDSU Archives

Sun12:00 am - 12:00 am
Open

Business Learning Center

Sun12:00 am - 12:00 am
Open

Klai Juba Wald Architectural Studies Library

Sun12:00 am - 12:00 am
Open

P. N. Haakenson Health Sciences Library

Sun12:00 am - 12:00 am
Open

NDSU Nursing at Sanford Health Library

Sun12:00 am - 12:00 am
Open

NDSU Main Library is open, but other NDSU Libraries remain closed.  We will continue to provide services to our students, faculty, and staff. Click here for more information.

Home Research Databases Online Databases

Online Databases

All of the online databases are listed in alphabetical order below. You can also use the menus to search by subject, title or popularity.

Legend:

  • = Only Available to NDSU students, faculty and staff.
  • = Public and Open Access; available to all patrons.
  • = Full text available.
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | ALL
Database Description
Jazz Music Library (Alexander Street Press)

A collection of streaming jazz which includes thousands of jazz artists, ensembles, albums, and genres.

Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory and Criticism

Includes entries and subentries on critics and theorists, critical schools and movements, and the critical and theoretical innovations of specific countries and historical periods.

Journal Citation Reports (Clarivate Analytics)

Journal performance metrics, including the Journal Impact Factor and Eigenfactor®. Provides a variety of impact and influence metrics based on citation data.

JSTOR - Journal Storage (ITHAKA)

JSTOR includes academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.

NDSU subscribes to the following archival journal collections: Arts & Sciences I, II, III, IV, VII, and VIII, as well as the Language and Literature and Life Sciences collections. For more information on collection subject coverage and title lists, please visit http://about.jstor.org/journals.

Expanded coverage includes eBooks through Aug. 31, 2020 and access to unsubscribed content through Dec. 31, 2020. This includes 26 journal archives in public health, and more than 6,000 articles related to COVID-19.