Main Library

Tue7:30 am - 12:00 am
Open

Reference Desk

Tue10:00 am - 8:00 pm
Open

Digital Fabrication Lab

Tue10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Open

Germans from Russia Heritage Collection

Wed8:00 am - 4:30 pm
Closed

NDSU Archives

Wed8:00 am - 4:30 pm
Closed

Business Learning Center

Tue8:00 am - 6:00 pm *
Open

Klai Juba Wald Architectural Studies Library

Tue8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Open

P. N. Haakenson Health Sciences Library

Wed8:00 am - 4:30 pm
Closed

NDSU Nursing at Sanford Health Library

Wed8:00 am - 5:00 pm *
Closed
Home Research Databases Online Databases

Online Databases

All of the online databases are listed in alphabetical order below. You can also use the menus to search by subject, title or popularity.

Legend:

  • = Only Available to NDSU students, faculty and staff.
  • = Public and Open Access; available to all patrons.
  • = Full text available.
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | ALL
Database Description
LactMed® (Drugs and Lactation)

LactMed is a database of over 1,000 drugs and other chemicals to which breastfeeding mothers may be exposed. It includes information on the levels of such substances in breast milk and infant blood, and the possible adverse effects in the nursing infant. Suggested therapeutic alternatives to those drugs are provided, where appropriate. All data are derived from the scientific literature and fully referenced. Data are organized into substance-specific records, which provide a summary of the pertinent reported information and include links to other NLM databases. Supplemental links to breastfeeding resources from credible organizations are also provided. LactMed is updated monthly.

Lawrence Welk Music Arrangements Index (NDSU)

Provides access to some 10,000 original arrangements used by the Welk Orchestra and individual performers spanning from the 1950s to 1980s. The data is from a card file developed by the Welk staff that came as part of the donation of the Welk Collection to North Dakota State University in 1993.

LEEDuser Premium (BuildingGreen)

Documentation and forums to assist in meeting the requirements for LEED building credits.

Lexicomp (Wolters Kluwer)
Library of Congress Collections with Audio Recordings

The Library of Congress contains tens of thousands of audio recordings.  Browse their collections for quick descriptions of covered topics.

Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts - LISTA (EBSCO)

Database that covers librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more going back to the mid-1960's.

Literary Encyclopedia

Includes authoritative reference work about literary and cultural history. All articles are solicited by invitation from specialist scholars in higher education institutions all over the world, refereed and approved by subject editors.

Literary Reference Center Plus (EBSCO)

Combines information from major reference works, books, and literary journals author; including biographies, plot summaries and full-text essays. It also includes literary reference books and monographs, literary magazines and book reviews, poems, short stories, classic texts, author interviews and more.