Main Library

Sun1:00 pm - 12:00 am
Closed

Reference Desk

Sun1:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Closed

Digital Fabrication Lab

Sun12:00 am - 12:00 am
Open

Germans from Russia Heritage Collection

Sun12:00 am - 12:00 am
Open

NDSU Archives

Sun12:00 am - 12:00 am
Open

Business Learning Center

Mon12:00 pm - 5:00 pm *
Closed

Klai Juba Wald Architectural Studies Library

Mon8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Closed

P. N. Haakenson Health Sciences Library

Sun12:00 am - 12:00 am
Open

NDSU Nursing at Sanford Health Library

Sun12:00 am - 12:00 am
Open
Online Reference Desk
Zoom with a Librarian now!
Click here to speak with a librarian - microphone needed.Hours
M-TH 10-8
F 10-5
SUN 1-8

View NDSU Libraries resources and services during COVID-19 interruptions here.

Home Research Databases Online Databases

Online Databases

All of the online databases are listed in alphabetical order below. You can also use the menus to search by subject, title or popularity.

Legend:

  • = Only Available to NDSU students, faculty and staff.
  • = Public and Open Access; available to all patrons.
  • = Full text available.
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | ALL
Database Description
NASS - National Agricultural Statistics Service Quick Stats 2.0 (USDA)

Quick Stats 2.0 is the most comprehensive tool for accessing agricultural data published by NASS. It allows you to discover exactly the information you desire, whether it is based on commodity, location, or time period. You can then visualize the data on a map, manipulate and export the results, or save a link for future use.

NASS - National Agricultural Statistics Service Statistics by Subjects (USDA)

Obtain an agricultural statistics profile for a particular subject area or commodity. Data is currently available in the following areas: crops and plants, livestock and animals, and economics.

National Technical Reports Library (U.S. Department of Commerce)

Worldwide searching for federally funded bibliographic science and technology research information is now free on the basic Public Access NTRL website.  The Public Access NTRL is open to all users (domestic and international) for search and discovery.  To further enhance your search results with the full-text document, you must register and accept the "Terms and Conditions of Use" of NTRL.

National Transportation Statistics

"Statistics on the U.S. transportation system, including its physical components, safety record, economic performance, the human and natural environment, and national security."

Natural Medicines (Therapeutic Research Center)

This database is a premier source for evidence-based information about natural and herbal remedies and includes information about effectiveness, dosing, interactions, adverse effects, and mechanisms of action. 

Naxos Music Library (Naxos Digital Services)

Music streaming database offers the complete Naxos and Marco Polo catalogues plus the complete catalogues or selected titles from classical, jazz and world music labels. This resource is limited to 15 simultaneous users.

NBER Working Papers (National Bureau of Economics Research)

A collection of working papers in economics and finance. They are intended to make results of NBER research available to other economists in preliminary form to encourage discussion and suggestions for revision before publication.

NDSU Repository (NDSU Libraries)

NDSU's Repository is a service of the NDSU Libraries. It collects, preserves, and distributes digital materials produced or maintained by the NDSU community in order to facilitate digital preservation and promote scholarly communication.

Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) Global Search

The Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) is an international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination, and preservation of electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs). You can use the Global ETD Search to locate over 5 million electronic theses and dissertations contained in the NDLTD archive.

New York Times (NYTimes.com) Online

Step 1. Use this link to access NYTimes.com. Your initial login needs to be authenticated with your NDSU credentials.

Step 2. If prompted, search for and click the listing for "North Dakota State University - Main Campus".

Step 3. Click 'Create Account' and complete registration fields.

Once registered, users may access nytimes.com and our mobile applications from any location on any web-enabled device. Users will have 364 days of full account access, after which they must re-register their email address.

Existing New York Times ID: If you have previously registered your email address on The New York Times site, you will click the "Already have an account?" "Log in here" link (below the "Create Account" button) in Step 3.

NIH RePORTER (National Institutes of Health Research Portfolio Online Reporting Tools Expenditures and Results)

A searchable repository of NIH-funded research projects and access publications and patents resulting from NIH funding.

North Dakota Biography Index (NDSU)

An ongoing project of the NDSU Institute for Regional Studies provides access to biographical sketches found in a wide variety of North Dakota publications. Currently contains some 250,000 names from published biographical sketches of North Dakotans. Names continue to be added on a regular basis. Consult the Institute's information page for the scope and content of the records and for ordering copies.

North Dakota Naturalization Records Index (NDSU)

Compiled at the State Historical Society of North Dakota, where all original county naturalization records are preserved and have been microfilmed. In cooperation with the NDSU Institute for Regional Studies, the index is made available as a searchable database.

North Dakota News (Newsbank)

A collection of 26 newspapers published in North Dakota from the Access World News database.