Main Library

Mon7:30 am - 5:00 pm
Closed

Reference Desk

Mon10:00 am - 7:00 pm *
Closed

Digital Fabrication Lab

Sun12:00 am - 12:00 am
Open

Germans from Russia Heritage Collection

Sun12:00 am - 12:00 am
Open

NDSU Archives

Sun12:00 am - 12:00 am
Open

Business Learning Center

Sun12:00 am - 12:00 am
Open

Klai Juba Wald Architectural Studies Library

Sun12:00 am - 12:00 am
Open

P. N. Haakenson Health Sciences Library

Sun12:00 am - 12:00 am
Open

NDSU Nursing at Sanford Health Library

Sun12:00 am - 12:00 am
Open

NDSU Main Library is open, but other NDSU Libraries remain closed.  We will continue to provide services to our students, faculty, and staff. Click here for more information.

Home Research Databases Online Databases

Online Databases

All of the online databases are listed in alphabetical order below. You can also use the menus to search by subject, title or popularity.

Legend:

  • = Only Available to NDSU students, faculty and staff.
  • = Public and Open Access; available to all patrons.
  • = Full text available.
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | ALL
Database Description
Official Methods of Analysis (AOAC)

Publishes standardized, chemical analysis methods designed to increase confidence in results of chemical and microbiologic analyses.

*Requires a password. NDSU students, staff, and faculty can get the password from the NDSU Library through the reference chat (see the chat box in the lower right corner), by phone at 231-8886, or email (contact a subject librarian or ndsu.library.reference@ndsu.edu).

Open Music Library (Alexander Street Press)

Curated by a community of music scholars, students, teachers and librarians, the Open Music Library brings together peer-reviewed journal articles, books and music scores from the world’s digital collections.

Open Textbook Library

Open textbooks are textbooks that have been funded, published, and licensed to be freely used, adapted, and distributed. These books have been reviewed by faculty from a variety of colleges and universities to assess their quality. These books can be downloaded for no cost, or printed at low cost. All textbooks are either used at multiple higher education institutions; or affiliated with an institution, scholarly society, or professional organization.

OverDrive

This resource, brought to you by the Mary Lou and George Shott Endowment, gives you access to popular ebooks, audiobooks, and streaming video.

Users are required to download the Libby app for this resource.

Ovid - Lippincott Williams &Wilkins- Full Text Nursing Journals

Provides access to over 280 full text medical and nursing journals through an NDSU Libraries’ consortial subscription in partnership with South Dakota State University, the University of South Dakota, the University of North Dakota, Presentation College, and Sanford Health.

Oxford English Dictionary - OED (Oxford University Press)

The definitive record of the English language, featuring 600,000 words, 3 million quotations, and over 1,000 years of English. The OED provides the history of individual words, and of the language.

Oxford Music Online (Oxford)

Contains Grove Music Online, The Oxford Dictionary of Music and the Oxford Companion to Music.