Main Library

Mon7:30 am - 12:00 am
Open

Reference Desk

Mon10:00 am - 8:00 pm
Open

MakerSpace

Mon12:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Open

Germans from Russia Heritage Collection

Tue8:00 am - 4:30 pm
Closed

NDSU Archives

Tue8:00 am - 4:30 pm
Closed

Business Learning Center

Mon7:45 am - 7:00 pm *
Open

Klai Juba Wald Architectural Studies Library

Mon7:45 am - 7:00 pm
Open

P. N. Haakenson Health Sciences Library

Tue8:00 am - 4:30 pm
Closed

NDSU Nursing at Sanford Health Library

Tue8:00 am - 5:00 pm *
Closed
Home Research Databases Online Databases

Online Databases

All of the online databases are listed in alphabetical order below. Use can also use the menus to search by subject, title or popularity.

Legend:

  • = Only Available to NDSU students, faculty and staff.
  • = Public and Open Access; available to all patrons.
  • = Full text available.
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | ALL
Database Description
PapersFirst (OCLC)

Provides access to individual papers presented at conferences worldwide. Covers every congress, symposium, exposition, workshop, and meeting added to The British Library Document Supply Centre's (BLDC) proceedings collection.

Philosopher's Index (EBSCO)

Current and comprehensive database covers scholarly research in all major fields of philosophy. Features author-written abstracts covering scholarly research published in journals and books, including contributions to anthologies and book reviews.

PILOTS Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress (ProQuest)

This bibliographic database, covering the Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress, is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs. Its provides citations and abstracts to the international literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events.

Pivot (ProQuest)

Provides tools for discovering funding opportunities and supporting collaboration in the research development field, it combines the funding database of over 25,000 opportunities with a database of over 3 million researcher expertise profiles.

Plant Management Network (PMN)

Database comprised of web-based resource pages from the network's partner universities, companies, and associations. Also four peer-reviewed journals: Applied Turfgrass Science, Crop Management, Forage & Grazinglands, and Plant Health.

Plant Science (ProQuest)

Database contains citations and abstracts of scientific literature on plant science, focusing on all plant scientific aspects, especially pathology, symbiosis, biochemistry, genetics, biotechnology, techniques and environmental biology.

Points of View Reference Center (EBSCO)

Full-text database provides students with a series of essays that present multiple sides of a current issue. Contains more than 280 topics, each with an overview (objective background/description), point (argument), counterpoint (opposing argument), and Critical Thinking Guide.

ProceedingsFirst - Proceedings (OCLC)

Index of worldwide conference proceedings, covering every published congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop and meeting received by The British Library Document Supply Centre. Each record contains a list of the papers presented at each conference.

Professional Collection (Gale Cengage)

Selection of over 300 full-text journals geared towards the professional educator.

Professional Development Collection (EBSCO)

Collection of over 520 education journals geared towards professional educators.

Project MUSE (Johns Hopkins University Press)

Provides digital humanities and social sciences content in full text, as well as, subscription access to current content from scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences.

PROL - Political Research Online (ASPA)

A repository of papers delivered at professional conferences which contains emerging political science scholarship.

ProQuest Deep Indexing: Engineering (ProQuest)

This database supplements the Engineering Research Database and related files with access to deep indexing for tables, figures, graphs, charts and other illustrations from the scholarly research and technical literature for selected records.

ProQuest Deep Indexing: Materials Science (ProQuest)

This database supplements the Materials Research Database with METADEX and related files with access to deep indexing for tables, figures, graphs, charts and other illustrations from the scholarly research and technical literature for selected records.

ProQuest Deep Indexing: Technology (ProQuest)

This database supplements the Technology Research Database and related files with access to deep indexing for tables, figures, graphs, charts and other illustrations from the scholarly research and technical literature for selected records.

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses (ProQuest)

This database is the most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1861 to the present day and offering full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997.

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses @ North Dakota State University (ProQuest)

This database gives access to the dissertations and theses produced by students at NDSU.

ProQuest Newsstand (Now known as Global Newsstream)

A full-text newspaper database that includes access to national and leading regional papers such as the New York Times, Wall Street Journal, USA Today, Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, Barron's, Boston Globe, Guardian, Christian Science Monitor, and Washington Post.

ProQuest SciTech Collection

This resource combines full text journals with detailed indexing of global literature on natural sciences, engineering and technology. Areas covered include materials science, aerospace engineering, civil engineering, biology, aquatic sciences, environmental science, computer science and earth sciences in addition to many more.

PsycARTICLES (EBSCO)

This database offers complete access to the full text of more than 90 landmark journals in behavioral science and related fields ranging from education, to nursing, to business, to neuroscience.

PsycINFO (EBSCO)

This is a database of abstracts of literature in the field of psychology and is produced by the American Psychological Association. It is devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health.

PubAg (USDA/National Agricultural Library)

PubAg is a portal to USDA-authored and other highly relevant agricultural research. At launch it delivers over 40,000 full-text journal articles by USDA staff and citations to an additional 340,000 articles. The initial release also previews its directions for intended functionality and will serve as the foundation for further enhancements.

PubMed

Contains over 23 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.