Main Library

Sat11:00 am - 5:00 pm
Open

Reference Desk

Sun1:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Closed

MakerSpace

Mon12:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Closed

Germans from Russia Heritage Collection

Mon8:00 am - 4:30 pm
Closed

NDSU Archives

Mon8:00 am - 4:30 pm
Closed

Business Learning Center

Mon7:45 am - 7:00 pm *
Closed

Klai Juba Wald Architectural Studies Library

Mon7:45 am - 7:00 pm
Closed

P. N. Haakenson Health Sciences Library

Mon8:00 am - 4:30 pm
Closed

NDSU Nursing at Sanford Health Library

Mon8:00 am - 5:00 pm *
Closed
Home Research Databases Online Databases

Online Databases

All of the online databases are listed in alphabetical order below. Use can also use the menus to search by subject, title or popularity.

Legend:

  • = Only Available to NDSU students, faculty and staff.
  • = Public and Open Access; available to all patrons.
  • = Full text available.
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | ALL
Database Description
Record Index (NDSU)

The Record magazine was published in Fargo, N.D. from 1895 to 1905 by Col. C.A. Lounsberry. The magazine’s main focus was historical and biographical articles related to North Dakota, with numerous illustrations of persons, places and events. This index covers issues from 1895 through 1899. The Record is available on microfilm and hard copy at the Institute for Regional Studies Archives Research Room. To order photocopies of articles contact the NDSU Archives.

Regional Business News (EBSCO)

Provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications and includes coverage of more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.

RILM Abstracts of Music Literature (EBSCO)

Contains over 620,000 music related items including articles, books, bibliographies, catalogs, dissertations, Festschriften, iconographies, critical commentaries to complete works, ethnographic recordings, conference proceedings, electronic resources, reviews, and more.

RIPM: Retrospective Index to Music Periodicals (EBSCO)

Database with detailed content analysis of writings on musical history and culture between 1800 and 1950. RIPM currently indexes the contents of 140 music periodicals including articles, reviews, illustrations, music examples, advertisements, press reviews, and more.

RISM Series A/II: Music Manuscripts after 1600 (EBSCO)

Comprehensive index and guide to music manuscripts containing more than 657,000 manuscript records by over 22,500 composers found in over 800 libraries and archives in 32 countries.