Main Library

Mon7:30 am - 12:00 am
Open

Reference Desk

Mon10:00 am - 8:00 pm
Open

MakerSpace

Mon12:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Open

Germans from Russia Heritage Collection

Tue8:00 am - 4:30 pm
Closed

NDSU Archives

Tue8:00 am - 4:30 pm
Closed

Business Learning Center

Mon7:45 am - 7:00 pm *
Open

Klai Juba Wald Architectural Studies Library

Mon7:45 am - 7:00 pm
Open

P. N. Haakenson Health Sciences Library

Tue8:00 am - 4:30 pm
Closed

NDSU Nursing at Sanford Health Library

Tue8:00 am - 5:00 pm *
Closed
Home Research Databases Online Databases

Online Databases

All of the online databases are listed in alphabetical order below. Use can also use the menus to search by subject, title or popularity.

Legend:

  • = Only Available to NDSU students, faculty and staff.
  • = Public and Open Access; available to all patrons.
  • = Full text available.
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | ALL
Database Description
Taylor & Francis Online (Taylor & Francis)

The online platform for Taylor & Francis Group content.

Teacher Reference Center (EBSCO)

Provides indexing and abstracts for 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators.

Technology Research Database

A database that describes the properties and chemicals of materials and fabrics.

Theses & Dissertations (ProQuest)

This database is the most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1861 to the present day and offering full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997.

Theses & Dissertations @ North Dakota State University (ProQuest)

This database gives access to the dissertations and theses produced by students at NDSU.

Thomas J. Hoffman Collection (NDSU-GRHC)

Contains genealogy research from Thomas J. Hoffman’s private collection consisting of marriage, births and death records of Catholic German families from South Russia and North America. Provided by NDSU Libraries Germans from Russia Heritage Collection.

TOXLINE (ProQuest)

Provides bibliographic citations and abstracts in all areas of toxicology, including chemicals and pharmaceuticals, pesticides, environmental pollutants and mutagens and teratogens. Produced by the National Library of Medicine.

Travel Writing, Spectacle and World History (Adam Matthew Digital)

Includes hundreds of accounts by women of their travels across the globe from the early 19th century to the late 20th century. Primary sources cover a variety of topics including: architecture, art, the British Empire,customs, exploration, family life, war and more

Treesearch (USDA)

Treesearch is an online system for sharing free, full text publications by Research and Development scientists in the US Forest Service. Included in Treesearch are scholarly works published by the agency as well as those published by others, including papers appearing in journals, conference proceedings, or books. All publications appearing in Treesearch are based on peer reviewed research to make sure they provide the best scientific information possible.

TRID - Transport Research International Documentation (TRB)

Database that combines the records from TRB's Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS) Database and the OECD's Joint Transport Research Centre’s International Transport Research Documentation (ITRD) Database.

Turfgrass Information File - TGIF (USGA & Turfgrass Information Center)

From the Turf Grass center, this resource indexes popular, professional, trade, and research periodicals, as well as new books, technical reports, special bulletins, theses and dissertations, fact sheets, and more. Includes selected full text. Limit of 5 simulataneous users.

TutorND (Tutor.com)

Offers FREE online tutoring and academic resources from Tutor.com for North Dakota residents. Get live help from a tutor in major subjects like math, science, social studies, and English. Can be accessed from any North Dakota library or from your home computer.

Twentieth Century North American Drama (Alexander Street Press)

Contains 1,000+ plays and detailed information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more. Also includes selected playbills, production photographs and other ephemera related to the plays.