Main Library

Wed7:30 am - 5:00 pm
Open

Reference Desk

Wed10:00 am - 7:00 pm *
Open

Digital Fabrication Lab

Sun12:00 am - 12:00 am
Closed

Germans from Russia Heritage Collection

Sun12:00 am - 12:00 am
Closed

NDSU Archives

Sun12:00 am - 12:00 am
Closed

Business Learning Center

Sun12:00 am - 12:00 am
Closed

Klai Juba Wald Architectural Studies Library

Sun12:00 am - 12:00 am
Closed

P. N. Haakenson Health Sciences Library

Sun12:00 am - 12:00 am
Closed

NDSU Nursing at Sanford Health Library

Sun12:00 am - 12:00 am
Closed

NDSU Main Library is open, but other NDSU Libraries remain closed.  We will continue to provide services to our students, faculty, and staff. Click here for more information.

Home Research Databases Online Databases

Online Databases

All of the online databases are listed in alphabetical order below. You can also use the menus to search by subject, title or popularity.

Legend:

  • = Only Available to NDSU students, faculty and staff.
  • = Public and Open Access; available to all patrons.
  • = Full text available.
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | ALL
Database Description
Washington Evening Star 1852-1981 (Readex)

Provides a searchable facsimile of every page of every issue of the Star from its founding on December 16, 1852 to the day it ceased publishing on August 7, 1981.

Web of Science: All Databases (Clarivate Analytics)

This is a collection of databases providing information about research in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Find information on scholarly literature (such as journal articles, conference proceedings), research data, patents, and taxonomy, classification, and relationships of organisms. Databases included are: Web of Science – Core Collection, BIOSIS Citation Index, Current Contents Connect, Data Citation Index, Derwent Innovations Index, KCI-Korean Journal Database, MEDLINE, Russian Science Citation Index, SciELO Citation Index, and Zoological Record. Each of these can also be searched separately.

Web of Science: Core Collection (Clarivate Analytics)

Current and retrospective coverage in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, with coverage to 1900. Content covers over 12,000 of the highest impact journals worldwide, including Open Access journals and over 150,000 conference proceedings.

Wiley Online Library

Multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. Includes articles, online books, reference materials, laboratory protocols and more.

World Bank Open Data (World Bank)

Free and open access to data about development in countries around the globe. Searchable by country, topic, and various indicators.

WorldCat (OCLC)

Contains all the records cataloged by OCLC member libraries. Offers millions of bibliographic records. Includes records representing 400 languages.

WorldCat Dissertations & Theses (OCLC)

All dissertations, theses and published material based on theses cataloged by OCLC members, including all subjects.