Home Research Databases Agribusiness and Applied Economics

Agribusiness and Applied Economics

AgEcon Search: Research in Agricultural and Applied Economics (UMN)

Index with full text to scholarly reports in agricultural and applied economics. Most land grant universities' Agricultural Economics Departments contribute their papers to this database, as well as significant societies and conferences in the field.

Business Source Premier (EBSCO)

A full-text database that includes access to journals and business periodicals, economic reports, company profiles, and industry reports.

CAB Abstracts (CAB Direct)

Covers the significant research and development literature in the applied life sciences, including agriculture, forestry, human nutrition, veterinary medicine and the environment. Coverage dates back to 1913.

EconLit (ProQuest)

Provides bibliographic coverage of a wide range of economics-related literature. Covers both economic theory and application.

IMF’s Statistical Databases

Includes international and government financial statistics as well as balance of payment and trade statistics. Time series data for more than 194 countries, including commodity prices, exchange rates, exports and imports, and population.

NBER Working Papers (National Bureau of Economics Research)

A collection of working papers in economics and finance. They are intended to make results of NBER research available to other economists in preliminary form to encourage discussion and suggestions for revision before publication.

UN Comtrade

Offers over 50 years of data for more than 6000 products and 200 countries on merchandise trade. Contact the reference desk (701) 231-8886 or the Business Learning Center (701) 231-8189 to receive the login credentials for this resource.

Related Research Guides

Other Subjects


Subject Librarian

Business Librarian

Contact Info

Barry Hall 14
701-231-8462