Home Research Databases Allied Sciences
Announcement(s)
  • NDSU Archives is closed until November 27 to install new shelving.  
  • TRIAL: Elsevier's Scopus will be available until Nov 23. The Database includes 20,000 peer-reviewed journals in the scientific, technical, medical, and social sciences.

Allied Sciences

CAB Abstracts (CAB Direct)

Covers the significant research and development literature in the applied life sciences, including agriculture, forestry, human nutrition, veterinary medicine and the environment. Coverage dates back to 1913.

CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature) Complete (EBSCO)

This is the definitive research tool for nursing and allied health professionals. Full text for more than 1,300 journals, CINAHL provides broad content coverage including over 50 nursing specialties, speech and language pathology,  nutrition,  general health and medicine and more.

Cochrane Library

The preeminent resource for systematic reviews in evidence-based medicine. Each systematic review summarizes the available medical evidence on a topic and helps practitioners make well-informed health care decisions. Regularly updated with the newest research.

MICROMEDEX Gateway (Truven Health Analytics)

Provides data on drug ingredients, their effects, and their clinical significance; including dosing, pharmacokinetics, cautions, clinical applications, identification, comparative efficacy, and place in therapy. Special emphasis is placed on drug interactions with a focus on minimizing adverse drug events.

PubMed

Contains over 23 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

Related Research Guides

Other Subjects


Subject Librarian

Health Sciences Librarian
Main Library 218B
701-231-7965