Main Library

Tue7:30 am - 5:00 pm
Open

Reference Desk

Tue10:00 am - 7:00 pm *
Open

Digital Fabrication Lab

Sun12:00 am - 12:00 am
Closed

Germans from Russia Heritage Collection

Sun12:00 am - 12:00 am
Closed

NDSU Archives

Sun12:00 am - 12:00 am
Closed

Business Learning Center

Sun12:00 am - 12:00 am
Closed

Klai Juba Wald Architectural Studies Library

Sun12:00 am - 12:00 am
Closed

P. N. Haakenson Health Sciences Library

Sun12:00 am - 12:00 am
Closed

NDSU Nursing at Sanford Health Library

Sun12:00 am - 12:00 am
Closed

NDSU Main Library is open, but other NDSU Libraries remain closed.  We will continue to provide services to our students, faculty, and staff. Click here for more information.

Home Research Databases Anthropology

Anthropology

AnthroSource (American Anthropological Association)

AnthroSource offers access to more than a century of full-text anthropological knowledge across the discipline.

eHRAF World Cultures

This database contains ethnographic collections covering all aspects of cultural and social life.

JSTOR - Journal Storage (ITHAKA)

JSTOR includes academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.

NDSU subscribes to the following archival journal collections: Arts & Sciences I, II, III, IV, VII, and VIII, as well as the Language and Literature and Life Sciences collections. For more information on collection subject coverage and title lists, please visit http://about.jstor.org/journals.

Expanded coverage includes eBooks through Aug. 31, 2020 and access to unsubscribed content through Dec. 31, 2020. This includes 26 journal archives in public health, and more than 6,000 articles related to COVID-19.

Project MUSE (Johns Hopkins University Press)

Provides digital humanities and social sciences content in full text, as well as, subscription access to current content from scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences.

Related Research Guides

Other Subjects


Subject Librarian

Social Sciences Librarian
Main Library 118A