Main Library

Mon7:30 am - 7:00 pm
Closed

Reference Desk

Mon9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Closed

Digital Fabrication Lab

Mon12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Closed

Germans from Russia Heritage Collection

Mon7:30 am - 4:00 pm
Closed

NDSU Archives

Mon7:30 am - 4:00 pm
Closed

Business Learning Center

Mon7:30 am - 4:00 pm *
Closed

Klai Juba Wald Architectural Studies Library

Mon12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Closed

P. N. Haakenson Health Sciences Library

Mon7:30 am - 4:00 pm
Closed

NDSU Nursing at Sanford Health Library

Mon8:00 am - 5:00 pm *
Closed
Home Research Databases Apparel, Retail Merchandising and Design

Apparel, Retail Merchandising and Design

Berg Fashion Library

A searchable online encyclopedia that explores all aspects of dress and fashion globally, from pre-history to the present day.

Business Source Premier (EBSCO)

A full-text database that includes access to journals and business periodicals, economic reports, company profiles, and industry reports.

Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion (Berg Fashion Library)

Searchable online encyclopedia that explores all aspects of dress and fashion globally, from pre-history to the present day; includes information on the dressed and adorned body across cultures and throughout history.

Fashion Snoops

Fashion Snoops is a comprehensive trend forecasting portal focused primarily on apparel and interior design work. The FS White Space includes a database of trend information, including color design, textiles, accessories, and more. In addition to information regarding design trends, the service also provides a creative space for designers to collect trend ideas from the database and external sources, allowing them to develop a collage to inspire their own ideas.

Material ConneXion

A database with analyses of over 7,000 materials, including images, detailed material descriptions, usage characteristics, and manufacturer and distributor contact information.

Mergent Online (Mergent)

An Internet-based suite of information resources enabling in-depth business and financial research.

Related Research Guides

Other Subjects


Subject Librarian

Metadata and Cataloging Librarian

Contact Info

Main Library 120G
701.231.9677