Home Research Databases Art
Announcement(s)
  • NDSU Archives is closed until November 27 to install new shelving.  
  • TRIAL: Elsevier's Scopus will be available until Nov 23. The Database includes 20,000 peer-reviewed journals in the scientific, technical, medical, and social sciences.

Art

Art & Architecture Source (EBSCO)

Full-text articles—as well as detailed indexing and abstracts— International in scope, Art & Architecture Source includes periodicals published in French, Italian, German, Spanish and Dutch and is designed for use by a diverse audience.
 

Art Index Retrospective (H.W. Wilson/EBSCO)

Contemporary art history database provides users with access to over half a century of art literature covering fine, decorative and commercial art dating back to 1913.
 

CAMIO (OCLC)

A resource for high-quality art images from around the world contributed and described by leading museums. Includes a wide range of fine and decorative art.

JSTOR - Journal Storage (ITHAKA)

JSTOR includes academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.

NDSU subscribes to the following archival journal collections: Arts & Sciences I, II, III, IV, VII, and VIII as well as the Life Sciences collection. For more information on collection subject coverage and title lists, please visit http://about.jstor.org/journals.

Project MUSE (Johns Hopkins University Press)

Provides digital humanities and social sciences content in full text, as well as, subscription access to current content from scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences.

Related Research Guides

Other Subjects


Subject Librarian

Head, Resource Acquisition, Management and Discovery / Architecture and Visual Arts Librarian

Contact Info

Main Library 120D
701-231-6462