Main Library

Sat11:00 am - 5:00 pm
Open

Reference Desk

Sun1:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Closed

MakerSpace

Mon12:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Closed

Germans from Russia Heritage Collection

Mon8:00 am - 4:30 pm
Closed

NDSU Archives

Mon8:00 am - 4:30 pm
Closed

Business Learning Center

Mon7:45 am - 7:00 pm *
Closed

Klai Juba Wald Architectural Studies Library

Mon7:45 am - 7:00 pm
Closed

P. N. Haakenson Health Sciences Library

Mon8:00 am - 4:30 pm
Closed

NDSU Nursing at Sanford Health Library

Mon8:00 am - 5:00 pm *
Closed
Home Research Databases Business

Business

Business Source Premier (EBSCO)

A full-text database that includes access to journals and business periodicals, economic reports, company profiles, and industry reports.

EconLit (ProQuest)

Provides bibliographic coverage of a wide range of economics-related literature. Covers both economic theory and application.

IMF’s Statistical Databases

Includes international and government financial statistics as well as balance of payment and trade statistics. Time series data for more than 194 countries, including commodity prices, exchange rates, exports and imports, and population.

Key Business Ratios Online (Mergent)

Provides industry financial benchmarks from Dun & Bradstreet, with the ability to input and export financial data.

LexisNexis Academic *See Nexis Uni*

Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.

Mergent Archives (Mergent)

The Annual Reports archive provides over 700,000 annual company reports for US and international companies going back to the early 1900s. The Key Business Ratios archive includes industry financial ratios going back to the late 1970s.

Mergent Intellect (Mergent)

Includes private company data on over 100 million companies as well as public company data downloadable to spreadsheets, First Research Industry Reports, D&B Key Business Ratios (industry financial ratios), executive contacts and White Pages Pro, and demographic data from Nielsen.

Mergent Online (Mergent)

An Internet-based suite of information resources enabling in-depth business and financial research.

Nexis Uni (formerly Lexis Nexis)

Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.

S&P Capital IQ NetAdvantage (Standard & Poor's)

Comprehensive source of business and investment information that offers online access to Standard & Poor's research-related products such as industry surveys, stock reports, corporation records, The Outlook, mutual fund reports and more.

UN Comtrade

Offers over 50 years of data for more than 6000 products and 200 countries on merchandise trade. Contact the reference desk (701) 231-8886 or the Business Learning Center (701) 231-8189 to receive the login credentials for this resource.

Related Research Guides

Other Subjects


Subject Librarian

Research and Access Librarian, Klai Juba Wald Architectural Studies Library and Business Learning Center
Barry Hall 14C & Klai Hall 310
701-231-8462