Main Library

Thu7:30 am - 12:00 am
Closed

Reference Desk

Thu10:00 am - 8:00 pm
Closed

Digital Fabrication Lab

Thu12:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Closed

Germans from Russia Heritage Collection

Thu8:00 am - 4:30 pm
Closed

NDSU Archives

Thu8:00 am - 4:30 pm
Closed

Business Learning Center

Thu7:45 am - 6:00 pm
Closed

Klai Juba Wald Architectural Studies Library

Thu7:45 am - 7:00 pm
Closed

P. N. Haakenson Health Sciences Library

Thu8:00 am - 4:30 pm
Closed

NDSU Nursing at Sanford Health Library

Thu8:00 am - 5:00 pm *
Closed
Home Research Databases Communication

Communication

Communication & Mass Media Complete (EBSCO)

Database containing journals and author profiles in the areas of communications, media and related disciplines.

CQ (Congressional Quarterly) Researcher (CQ Press)

Database offering original, comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues in the news, especially useful for current events, controversial issues, politics, business, public opinion and more.

Early American Newspapers (NewsBank)

Includes Early American Newspapers Series 1 and 2, 1690-1900 and Selected Historical Newspapers

LexisNexis Academic *See Nexis Uni*

Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.

Nexis Uni (formerly Lexis Nexis)

Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.

ProQuest Newsstand (Now known as Global Newsstream)

A full-text newspaper database that includes access to national and leading regional papers such as the New York Times, Wall Street Journal, USA Today, Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, Barron's, Boston Globe, Guardian, Christian Science Monitor, and Washington Post.

Washington Evening Star 1852-1981 (Readex)

Provides a searchable facsimile of every page of every issue of the Star from its founding on December 16, 1852 to the day it ceased publishing on August 7, 1981.

Related Research Guides

Other Subjects


Subject Librarian

Social Sciences Librarian
Main Library 118A
701-231-6534