Main Library

Thu7:30 am - 12:00 am
Open

Reference Desk

Thu10:00 am - 8:00 pm
Open

Digital Fabrication Lab

Sun12:00 am - 12:15 am
Closed

Germans from Russia Heritage Collection

Sun12:00 am - 12:15 am
Closed

NDSU Archives

Sun12:00 am - 12:15 am
Closed

Business Learning Center

Thu8:00 am - 5:00 pm *
Open

Klai Juba Wald Architectural Studies Library

Thu8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Open

P. N. Haakenson Health Sciences Library

Sun12:00 am - 12:15 am
Closed

NDSU Nursing at Sanford Health Library

Sun12:00 am - 12:15 am
Closed
Virtual Reference Desk
Zoom with a Librarian now!
Click here to speak with a librarian - microphone needed.Hours
M-TH 10-8
F 10-5
SUN 1-8

View NDSU Libraries resources and services during COVID-19 interruptions here.

Home Research Databases Online Databases

Online Databases

All of the online databases are listed in alphabetical order below. You can also use the menus to search by subject, title or popularity.

Legend:

  • = Only Available to NDSU students, faculty and staff.
  • = Public and Open Access; available to all patrons.
  • = Full text available.
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | ALL
Database Description
e-Answers (ADEC, ACE, CSREES-USDA)

Extension Service publications from U.S. Land Grant universities. A publically available searchable database with links to full text. Covers a broad spectrum of agricultural topics.

Early American Imprints Series I: Evans 1639-1800 (NewsBank)

Contains books, pamphlets, and broadsides published in America during the 17th and 18th centuries.

Early American Imprints Series I: Supplemement Library Company of Philadelphia 1670-1800 (NewsBank)

More than 2,000 scarce items including a broad range of books, pamphlets and broadsides printed during a 150-year period and newly discovered printed materials spanning the early colonial era and the Early Republic.

Early American Imprints Series I: Supplement from the American Antiquarian Society 1652-1800 (NewsBank)

A major expansion of the definitive resource on America before 1819 including 2,250 early books, pamphlets, broadsides, maps and scores.

Early American Newspapers (NewsBank)

Includes Early American Newspapers Series 1 and 2, 1690-1900 and Selected Historical Newspapers

Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Collection (ProQuest)

This collection includes Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA), Oceanic Abstracts, and Meteorological & Geoastrophysical Abstracts (MGA). It provides full-text from scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications, as well as A&I resources studying the critical issues affecting Earth’s air, land, and water environments.

Earthquake Engineering Abstracts - 1971-current (ProQuest)

This database draws from academic and trade journals, conferences and books to provide articles on earthquake's effects on buildings and other structures, geological formations and how seismic and tsunamic phenomena relate.

Ebook Central (ProQuest)

Ebook Central provides authoritative, full-text e-books in a wide range of subject areas along with powerful tools to find, use, and manage the information.

eBook Collection (EBSCO)

Search, view, and download the full text of eBooks. EBSCO eBooks may be transferred to any device that is compatible with Adobe Digital Editions. A tutorial about how to access eBooks can be found here: http://library.ndsu.edu/finding-and-accessing-ebooks-electronic-books

ECO - Electronic Collections Online (OCLC)

An OCLC collection of scholarly journals. Includes all of the original content and images of articles and bibliographic information for all journals. Lets you view abstracts and full-text articles from journals to which NDSU subscribes.

EconLit (ProQuest)

Provides bibliographic coverage of a wide range of economics-related literature. Covers both economic theory and application.

Education Index Retrospective (H.W. Wilson/EBSCO)

This database provides a vast record of important education literature pertaining to societal trends, such as segregation, multiculturalism, feminism, economic developments and more.

Education Source (EBSCO)

Most complete collection of full-text education journals including an international array of English-language periodicals, monographs, yearbooks, and more. Covers education from early childhood to higher education.

Education Week

A rich resource for K-12 education. Includes news, data sets, white papers, original research, videos, and more.

Educator's Reference Complete (Gale Cengage)

This database contains a selection of academic journals, hundreds of full-text reports, and reference sources. Content focuses on educational principles, child development and psychology, and best practices in education.

eHRAF World Cultures

This database contains ethnographic collections covering all aspects of cultural and social life.

Electronics & Communications Abstracts - 1981-current (ProQuest)

This database is a comprehensive index to world literature on circuits, components and materials, photonics, control and systems, telecommunications, equipment and instrumentation, power systems and electrical engineering.

Encyclopedia Britannica Academic Edition (Encyclopaedia Britannica)

Contains over 73,000 articles and a multimedia database with thousands of photographs, illustrations, sound files, and hundreds of video clips and more.

Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion (Berg Fashion Library)

Searchable online encyclopedia that explores all aspects of dress and fashion globally, from pre-history to the present day; includes information on the dressed and adorned body across cultures and throughout history.

EndNote Online (Clarivate Analytics)

Web-based bibliographic service for students and researchers that organizes personal reference collections and saves time retyping references for course work and publication. Requires a log-in; available for all NDSU faculty, students and staff. 

Endocrinology Abstracts (ProQuest)
Entomology Abstracts (ProQuest)

Contains all recent research reports of direct relevance to entomology including insects, arachnids, myriapods, onychophorans and terrestrial isopods.

Environmental Engineering Abstracts 1990-current (ProQuest)

This database is a comprehensive index to world literature on all technological and engineering aspects of air, water and soil quality, environmental safety, sustainability and energy production.

Environmental Science Collection (ProQuest)

The Environmental Sciences Collection combines specialist topic resources from disciplines such as engineering, biotechnology, bacteriology, atmospheric science, ecology and biology and features a diverse range of full-text sources including scientific journals, trade journals, new sources, conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books and government publications.

ERIC: Education Resource Information Center (EBSCO)

An online library of education research and information which contains more than 1.3 million records and links to more than 323,000 full-text documents dating back to 1966.

ERIC: Education Resource Information Center (ProQuest)

This database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to education-related literature. ERIC provides coverage of journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs.

Expanded Academic ASAP - Now known as Academic OneFile Select (Gale)

From arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology, this database meets research needs across all academic disciplines. Access scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers - many with full text and images.