Main Library

Mon7:30 am - 12:00 am
Closed

Reference Desk

Mon10:00 am - 8:00 pm
Closed

Digital Fabrication Lab

Sun12:00 am - 12:15 am
Closed

Germans from Russia Heritage Collection

Sun12:00 am - 12:15 am
Closed

NDSU Archives

Sun12:00 am - 12:15 am
Closed

Business Learning Center

Mon8:00 am - 4:00 pm *
Closed

Klai Juba Wald Architectural Studies Library

Mon8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Closed

P. N. Haakenson Health Sciences Library

Sun12:00 am - 12:15 am
Closed

NDSU Nursing at Sanford Health Library

Mon7:30 am - 4:00 pm *
Closed
Virtual Reference Desk
Zoom with a Librarian now!
Click here to speak with a librarian - microphone needed.Hours
M-TH 10-8
F 10-5
SUN 1-8

View NDSU Libraries resources and services during COVID-19 interruptions here.

Home Research Databases Emergency Management

Emergency Management

Communication & Mass Media Complete (EBSCO)

Database containing journals and author profiles in the areas of communications, media and related disciplines.

Health & Safety Science Abstracts (ProQuest)

This database provides a comprehensive, timely survey of recent work relating to public health, safety and industrial hygiene.

Homeland Security Digital Library (HSDL)

The Homeland Security Digital Library is composed of homeland security related documents collected from a wide variety of sources.

PTDS Pubs - formerly PILOTS (Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress) (ProQuest)

This database, formerly called PILOTS, is produced by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs National Center for PTSD. The database provides citations and abstracts to the worldwide literature on PTSD and other psychological effects of trauma. It provides citations and abstracts to the international literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events.

SHELDUS-Spatial Hazard Events and Losses Database for the US

Create and subsequently log in with a ndsu.edu e-mail address to access this dataset. 
SHELDUS™ is a county-level hazard data set for the U.S. and covers natural hazards such thunderstorms, hurricanes, floods, wildfires, and tornados as well as perils such as flash floods, heavy rainfall, etc. The database contains information on the date of an event, affected location (county and state) and the direct losses caused by the event (property and crop losses, injuries, and fatalities) from 1960 to present.

Sociological Abstracts (ProQuest)

Abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. The database provides abstracts of journal articles, citations, book reviews, abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers.

Related Research Guides

Other Subjects


Subject Librarian

Head, Access Services
Main Library 130C
701-231-8915