Main Library

Tue7:30 am - 12:00 am
Open

Reference Desk

Tue10:00 am - 8:00 pm
Open

MakerSpace

Tue12:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Open

Germans from Russia Heritage Collection

Tue8:00 am - 4:30 pm
Open

NDSU Archives

Tue8:00 am - 4:30 pm
Open

Business Learning Center

Tue7:45 am - 7:00 pm *
Open

Klai Juba Wald Architectural Studies Library

Tue7:45 am - 7:00 pm
Open

P. N. Haakenson Health Sciences Library

Tue8:00 am - 4:30 pm
Open

NDSU Nursing at Sanford Health Library

Tue8:00 am - 5:00 pm *
Open
Home Research Databases Engineering

Engineering

IEEE Xplore (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers)

The IEEE Xplore® digital library provides access to IEEE journals, transactions, letters, magazines and conference proceedings, IET journals and conference proceedings, IEEE Standards and IEEE educational courses.

SciTech Collection (ProQuest)

This resource combines full text journals with detailed indexing of global literature on natural sciences, engineering and technology. Areas covered include materials science, aerospace engineering, civil engineering, biology, aquatic sciences, environmental science, computer science and earth sciences in addition to many more.

Scopus (Elsevier)

Scopus is a bibliographic database containing abstracts and citations for academic journal articles. It covers nearly 22,000 titles from over 5,000 publishers, of which 20,000 are peer-reviewed journals in the scientific, technical, medical, and social sciences. 

Web of Science: Core Collection (Clarivate Analytics)

Current and retrospective coverage in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, with coverage to 1900. Content covers over 12,000 of the highest impact journals worldwide, including Open Access journals and over 150,000 conference proceedings.

Related Research Guides

Other Subjects


Subject Librarian

Engineering Librarian

Contact Info

Engineering 228 (Tues., Thurs., Fri.), Main Library 118F (Mon., Wed.)
701-231-5912