Main Library

Mon7:30 am - 5:00 pm
Closed

Reference Desk

Mon9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Closed

Digital Fabrication Lab

Mon12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Closed

Germans from Russia Heritage Collection

Mon7:30 am - 4:00 pm
Closed

NDSU Archives

Mon7:30 am - 4:00 pm
Closed

Business Learning Center

Mon7:30 am - 4:00 pm *
Closed

Klai Juba Wald Architectural Studies Library

Mon12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Closed

P. N. Haakenson Health Sciences Library

Mon7:30 am - 4:00 pm
Closed

NDSU Nursing at Sanford Health Library

Mon8:00 am - 5:00 pm *
Closed
Home Research Databases English

English

Cambridge Companions Online (Cambridge University Press)

Detailed guides to authors, composers, philosophers, genres, various literatures and other fields of study, providing context and analysis for a thorough introduction. Includes Cambridge Companions in Literature and Classics, Cambridge Companions in Philosophy, Religion and Culture and Companions in Music.

Early American Newspapers (NewsBank)

Includes Early American Newspapers Series 1 and 2, 1690-1900 and Selected Historical Newspapers

Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory and Criticism

Includes entries and subentries on critics and theorists, critical schools and movements, and the critical and theoretical innovations of specific countries and historical periods.

Literary Reference Center Plus (EBSCO)

Combines information from major reference works, books, and literary journals author; including biographies, plot summaries and full-text essays. It also includes literary reference books and monographs, literary magazines and book reviews, poems, short stories, classic texts, author interviews and more.

MLA International Bibliography (ESBCO)

Provides a subject index for books and articles published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. It offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations.

Project MUSE (Johns Hopkins University Press)

Provides digital humanities and social sciences content in full text, as well as, subscription access to current content from scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences.

Washington Evening Star 1852-1981 (Readex)

Provides a searchable facsimile of every page of every issue of the Star from its founding on December 16, 1852 to the day it ceased publishing on August 7, 1981.

Related Research Guides

Other Subjects


Subject Librarian

Humanities Librarian
Main Library 218D
701-231-8394