Main Library

Sat11:00 am - 5:00 pm
Closed

Reference Desk

Sun1:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Closed

Digital Fabrication Lab

Sun12:00 am - 12:15 am
Closed

Germans from Russia Heritage Collection

Sun12:00 am - 12:15 am
Closed

NDSU Archives

Sun12:00 am - 12:15 am
Closed

Business Learning Center

Tue12:00 pm - 5:00 pm *
Closed

Klai Juba Wald Architectural Studies Library

Mon8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Closed

P. N. Haakenson Health Sciences Library

Sun12:00 am - 12:15 am
Closed

NDSU Nursing at Sanford Health Library

Mon7:30 am - 4:00 pm *
Closed
Virtual Reference Desk
Zoom with a Librarian now!
Click here to speak with a librarian - microphone needed.Hours
M-TH 10-8
F 10-5
SUN 1-8

View NDSU Libraries resources and services during COVID-19 interruptions here.

Home Research Databases Geosciences

Geosciences

Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Collection (ProQuest)

This collection includes Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA), Oceanic Abstracts, and Meteorological & Geoastrophysical Abstracts (MGA). It provides full-text from scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications, as well as A&I resources studying the critical issues affecting Earth’s air, land, and water environments.

GeoRef and GeoRef in Process (ProQuest)

Produced by the American Geological Institute, GeoRef is a comprehensive geosciences database. Over 3,500 journals are reviewed for indexing in the GeoRef database as well as books, maps, government reports, conference papers, and theses and dissertations. GeoRef In Process does NOT contain the most current records and should not be confused with a database of Recent References.

GeoScienceWorld

GeoScienceWorld (GSW) is a nonprofit collaborative and comprehensive Internet resource for research and communications in the earth sciences, which is built on a core database of peer-reviewed journals and is integrated with the GeoRef abstract and index service. The organization gives global researchers a single point of access to 44 full-text scholarly journals plus specialized searching capabilities and links to millions of relevant resources hosted elsewhere on the Web.

Related Research Guides

Other Subjects


Subject Librarian

Sciences Librarian
Main Library 218C
701-231-7351