Main Library

Sat11:00 am - 5:00 pm
Closed

Reference Desk

Sun1:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Closed

Digital Fabrication Lab

Sun12:00 am - 12:00 am
Closed

Germans from Russia Heritage Collection

Sun12:00 am - 12:00 am
Closed

NDSU Archives

Sun12:00 am - 12:00 am
Closed

Business Learning Center

Mon12:00 pm - 5:00 pm *
Closed

Klai Juba Wald Architectural Studies Library

Mon8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Closed

P. N. Haakenson Health Sciences Library

Sun12:00 am - 12:00 am
Closed

NDSU Nursing at Sanford Health Library

Sun12:00 am - 12:00 am
Closed
Virtual Reference Desk
Zoom with a Librarian now!
Click here to speak with a librarian - microphone needed.Hours
M-TH 10-8
F 10-5
SUN 1-8

View NDSU Libraries resources and services during COVID-19 interruptions here.

Home Research Databases Health, Nutrition and Exercise Science

Health, Nutrition and Exercise Science

CAB Abstracts (CAB Direct)

Covers the significant research and development literature in the applied life sciences, including agriculture, forestry, human nutrition, veterinary medicine and the environment. Coverage dates back to 1913.

Cochrane Library

The preeminent resource for systematic reviews in evidence-based medicine. Each systematic review summarizes the available medical evidence on a topic and helps practitioners make well-informed health care decisions. Regularly updated with the newest research.

MEDLINE (EBSCO)

MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 5,400 current biomedical journals.

Natural Medicines (Therapeutic Research Center)

This database is a premier source for evidence-based information about natural and herbal remedies and includes information about effectiveness, dosing, interactions, adverse effects, and mechanisms of action. 

PubMed

Contains over 23 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

SPORTDiscus (EBSCO)

Comprehensive, bibliographic coverage of sport, fitness, exercise science and related disciplines. Includes journal articles, dissertations and theses, reference materials and more.

Related Research Guides

Other Subjects


Subject Librarian

Health Sciences Librarian
Main Library 218B
701-231-7965