Main Library

Sun1:00 pm - 12:00 am
Closed

Reference Desk

Sun1:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Closed

Digital Fabrication Lab

Sun12:00 am - 12:00 am
Open

Germans from Russia Heritage Collection

Sun12:00 am - 12:00 am
Open

NDSU Archives

Sun12:00 am - 12:00 am
Open

Business Learning Center

Mon12:00 pm - 5:00 pm *
Closed

Klai Juba Wald Architectural Studies Library

Mon8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Closed

P. N. Haakenson Health Sciences Library

Sun12:00 am - 12:00 am
Open

NDSU Nursing at Sanford Health Library

Sun12:00 am - 12:00 am
Open
Online Reference Desk
Zoom with a Librarian now!
Click here to speak with a librarian - microphone needed.Hours
M-TH 10-8
F 10-5
SUN 1-8

View NDSU Libraries resources and services during COVID-19 interruptions here.

Home Research Databases Human Development and Family Science

Human Development and Family Science

APA PsycArticles (EBSCO)

Formerly known as PsycArticles. This database offers complete access to the full text of more than 90 landmark journals in behavioral science and related fields ranging from education, to nursing, to business, to neuroscience.

APA PsycInfo (EBSCO)

Formerly known as PsycInfo. This is a database of abstracts of literature in the field of psychology and is produced by the American Psychological Association. It is devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health.

Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print (EBSCO)

This database provides a comprehensive guide to over 3,000 contemporary testing instruments. Contains information essential for complete evaluation of test products in diverse areas such as psychology, education, business, and leadership.

PsycArticles (Now known as APA PsycArticles) (EBSCO)

This database offers complete access to the full text of more than 90 landmark journals in behavioral science and related fields ranging from education, to nursing, to business, to neuroscience.

PsycInfo (Now known as APA PsycInfo) (EBSCO)

This is a database of abstracts of literature in the field of psychology and is produced by the American Psychological Association. It is devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health.

PubMed

Contains over 23 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

Social Services Abstracts (ProQuest)

Provides bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services and related areas, including social welfare, social policy and community development.

Sociological Abstracts (ProQuest)

Abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. The database provides abstracts of journal articles, citations, book reviews, abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers.

Related Research Guides

Other Subjects


Subject Librarian

Social Sciences Librarian
Main Library 118A