Home Research Databases Landscape Architecture
Announcement(s)
  • NDSU Archives is closed until November 27 to install new shelving.  
  • TRIAL: Elsevier's Scopus will be available until Nov 23. The Database includes 20,000 peer-reviewed journals in the scientific, technical, medical, and social sciences.

Landscape Architecture

Agricola (ProQuest)

AGRICOLA, produced by the National Agricultural Library, is a catalog and index of literature pertaining to all aspects of agriculture. Contains information on journal articles, books, conference proceedings, theses, patents, technical reports, and more. Includes or links to full-text when possible.

Art & Architecture Source (EBSCO)

Full-text articles—as well as detailed indexing and abstracts— International in scope, Art & Architecture Source includes periodicals published in French, Italian, German, Spanish and Dutch and is designed for use by a diverse audience.
 

Art Index Retrospective (H.W. Wilson/EBSCO)

Contemporary art history database provides users with access to over half a century of art literature covering fine, decorative and commercial art dating back to 1913.
 

Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals (EBSCO)

Published by the Getty Research Institute, is the only comprehensive American guide to the current literature of architecture and design.
 

CAB Abstracts (CAB Direct)

Covers the significant research and development literature in the applied life sciences, including agriculture, forestry, human nutrition, veterinary medicine and the environment. Coverage dates back to 1913.

GreenFILE (EBSCO)

Multidisciplinary database about the intersection between the environment and disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology. Topics covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.

JSTOR - Journal Storage (ITHAKA)

JSTOR includes academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.

NDSU subscribes to the following archival journal collections: Arts & Sciences I, II, III, IV, VII, and VIII as well as the Life Sciences collection. For more information on collection subject coverage and title lists, please visit http://about.jstor.org/journals.

Material ConneXion

A database with analyses of over 7,000 materials, including images, detailed material descriptions, usage characteristics, and manufacturer and distributor contact information.

Turfgrass Information File - TGIF (USGA & Turfgrass Information Center)

From the Turf Grass center, this resource indexes popular, professional, trade, and research periodicals, as well as new books, technical reports, special bulletins, theses and dissertations, fact sheets, and more. Includes selected full text. Limit of 5 simulataneous users.

Related Research Guides

Other Subjects


Subject Librarian

Head, Resource Acquisition, Management and Discovery / Architecture and Visual Arts Librarian

Contact Info

Main Library 120D
701-231-6462