Main Library

Sun1:00 pm - 12:00 am
Closed

Reference Desk

Sun1:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Closed

Digital Fabrication Lab

Sun12:00 am - 12:00 am
Open

Germans from Russia Heritage Collection

Sun12:00 am - 12:00 am
Open

NDSU Archives

Sun12:00 am - 12:00 am
Open

Business Learning Center

Mon12:00 pm - 5:00 pm *
Closed

Klai Juba Wald Architectural Studies Library

Mon8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Closed

P. N. Haakenson Health Sciences Library

Sun12:00 am - 12:00 am
Open

NDSU Nursing at Sanford Health Library

Sun12:00 am - 12:00 am
Open
Online Reference Desk
Zoom with a Librarian now!
Click here to speak with a librarian - microphone needed.Hours
M-TH 10-8
F 10-5
SUN 1-8

View NDSU Libraries resources and services during COVID-19 interruptions here.

Home Research Databases Modern Languages

Modern Languages

Clase and Periodica / ClasePeriodica (OCLC)

Index of Latin American journals in the sciences and humanities.

JSTOR - Journal Storage (ITHAKA)

JSTOR includes academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.

NDSU subscribes to the following archival journal collections: Arts & Sciences I, II, III, IV, VII, and VIII, as well as the Language and Literature and Life Sciences collections. For more information on collection subject coverage and title lists, please visit http://about.jstor.org/journals.

Expanded coverage includes eBooks through Aug. 31, 2020 and access to unsubscribed content through Dec. 31, 2020. This includes 26 journal archives in public health, and more than 6,000 articles related to COVID-19.

MLA International Bibliography (ESBCO)

Provides a subject index for books and articles published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. It offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations.

Project MUSE (Johns Hopkins University Press)

Provides digital humanities and social sciences content in full text, as well as, subscription access to current content from scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences.

Related Research Guides

Other Subjects


Subject Librarian

Humanities Librarian
Main Library 218D
701-231-8394