Main Library

Thu7:30 am - 12:00 am
Open

Reference Desk

Thu10:00 am - 8:00 pm
Closed

Digital Fabrication Lab

Sun12:00 am - 12:15 am
Closed

Germans from Russia Heritage Collection

Sun12:00 am - 12:15 am
Closed

NDSU Archives

Sun12:00 am - 12:15 am
Closed

Business Learning Center

Thu7:30 am - 4:00 pm *
Open

Klai Juba Wald Architectural Studies Library

Thu8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Open

P. N. Haakenson Health Sciences Library

Sun12:00 am - 12:15 am
Closed

NDSU Nursing at Sanford Health Library

Thu7:30 am - 4:00 pm *
Open
Virtual Reference Desk
Zoom with a Librarian now!
Click here to speak with a librarian - microphone needed.Hours
M-TH 10-8
F 10-5
SUN 1-8

View NDSU Libraries resources and services during COVID-19 interruptions here.

Home Research Databases Newspapers

Newspapers

Access World News (Newsbank)

A comprehensive collection of reliable news sources worldwide. Includes international, national, as well as ND local sources, and contains a variety of current and retrospective news media including newspapers, newswires, broadcast transcripts, blogs, periodicals, videos and web-only content.

America's Historical Newspapers (NewsBank)

Offers searchable digital facsimiles of thousands of titles from all 50 states. With eyewitness reporting, editorials, letters, advertisements, obituaries and much more, this acclaimed collection uniquely chronicles the evolution of American culture and daily life from 1690 to the recent past.

Chronicling America (Library of Congress)

Search America's historic newspaper pages from 1789-1963 or use the U.S. Newspaper Directory to find information about American newspapers published between 1690-present. Chronicling America is sponsored jointly by the National Endowment for the Humanities and the Library of Congress.

Ebsco Newspaper Source

Newspaper Source provides complete television and radio news transcripts from CBS News, CNN, FOX News, NPR and more. It includes more than 200 full-text national (U.S.) and international newspapers and more than 310 full-text regional (U.S.) newspapers.

New York Times (NYTimes.com) Online

Step 1. Use this link to access NYTimes.com. Your initial login needs to be authenticated with your NDSU credentials.

Step 2. If prompted, search for and click the listing for "North Dakota State University - Main Campus".

Step 3. Click 'Create Account' and complete registration fields.

Once registered, users may access nytimes.com and our mobile applications from any location on any web-enabled device. Users will have 364 days of full account access, after which they must re-register their email address.

Existing New York Times ID: If you have previously registered your email address on The New York Times site, you will click the "Already have an account?" "Log in here" link (below the "Create Account" button) in Step 3.

Newsbank (Access World News and Readex)

Search Access World News or Readex, or browse by subject.

Newspaper Source (Ebsco)

Newspaper Source provides complete television and radio news transcripts from CBS News, CNN, FOX News, NPR and more. It includes more than 200 full-text national (U.S.) and international newspapers and more than 310 full-text regional (U.S.) newspapers.

North Dakota News (Newsbank)

A collection of 26 newspapers published in North Dakota from the Access World News database.

U.S. Newsstream (ProQuest)

Formerly ProQuest Newsstand. A full-text newspaper database that includes access to national and leading regional papers such as the New York Times, Wall Street Journal, USA Today, Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, Barron's, Boston Globe, Guardian, Christian Science Monitor, and Washington Post. Also includes the Star Tribune.

Related Research Guides

Other Subjects