Main Library

Tue7:30 am - 12:00 am
Closed

Reference Desk

Tue10:00 am - 8:00 pm
Closed

Digital Fabrication Lab

Sun12:00 am - 12:15 am
Closed

Germans from Russia Heritage Collection

Sun12:00 am - 12:15 am
Closed

NDSU Archives

Sun12:00 am - 12:15 am
Closed

Business Learning Center

Tue8:00 am - 4:00 pm *
Closed

Klai Juba Wald Architectural Studies Library

Tue8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Closed

P. N. Haakenson Health Sciences Library

Sun12:00 am - 12:15 am
Closed

NDSU Nursing at Sanford Health Library

Tue7:30 am - 4:00 pm *
Closed
Virtual Reference Desk
Zoom with a Librarian now!
Click here to speak with a librarian - microphone needed.Hours
M-TH 10-8
F 10-5
SUN 1-8

View NDSU Libraries resources and services during COVID-19 interruptions here.

Home Research Databases Nursing

Nursing

CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature) Complete (EBSCO)

This is the definitive research tool for nursing and allied health professionals. Full text for more than 1,300 journals, CINAHL provides broad content coverage including over 50 nursing specialties, speech and language pathology,  nutrition,  general health and medicine and more.

Cochrane Library

The preeminent resource for systematic reviews in evidence-based medicine. Each systematic review summarizes the available medical evidence on a topic and helps practitioners make well-informed health care decisions. Regularly updated with the newest research.

Health Source - Nursing/Academic Edition (EBSCO)

This database focuses on a wide variety of medical disciplines and also features the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.

MICROMEDEX Gateway (IBM)

Provides data on drug ingredients, their effects, and their clinical significance; including dosing, pharmacokinetics, cautions, clinical applications, identification, comparative efficacy, and place in therapy. Special emphasis is placed on drug interactions with a focus on minimizing adverse drug events.

Nursing and Allied Health eBook Collection (Credo)

Credo's Nursing & Allied Health Collection addresses key study needs of post-secondary students as well as professionals in health-related disciplines. Topics include: Advanced Nursing, Emergency Medicine, Mental Health, Physical Therapy, Pediatric Nursing, Respiratory Care, and Pharmaceutical with titles from several notable health publishers, including Lippincott Williams & Wilkins, Elsevier, F.A. Davis Company, Springer, Demos Medical Publishing, and Wiley.

Ovid - Lippincott Williams &Wilkins- Full Text Nursing Journals

Provides access to over 280 full text medical and nursing journals through an NDSU Libraries’ consortial subscription in partnership with South Dakota State University, the University of South Dakota, the University of North Dakota, Presentation College, and Sanford Health.

PubMed

Contains over 23 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

Related Research Guides

Other Subjects


Subject Librarian

Health Sciences Librarian
Main Library 218B
701-231-7965