Main Library

Sun1:00 pm - 12:00 am
Closed

Reference Desk

Sun1:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Closed

Digital Fabrication Lab

Sun12:00 am - 12:00 am
Open

Germans from Russia Heritage Collection

Sun12:00 am - 12:00 am
Open

NDSU Archives

Sun12:00 am - 12:00 am
Open

Business Learning Center

Mon12:00 pm - 5:00 pm *
Closed

Klai Juba Wald Architectural Studies Library

Mon8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Closed

P. N. Haakenson Health Sciences Library

Sun12:00 am - 12:00 am
Open

NDSU Nursing at Sanford Health Library

Sun12:00 am - 12:00 am
Open
Online Reference Desk
Zoom with a Librarian now!
Click here to speak with a librarian - microphone needed.Hours
M-TH 10-8
F 10-5
SUN 1-8

View NDSU Libraries resources and services during COVID-19 interruptions here.

Home Research Databases Pharmacy

Pharmacy

AccessPharmacy (McGraw-Hill)

An online curricular resource designed to meet the changing demands of pharmacy education. This resource is now open to unlimited concurrent users.

Cochrane Library

The preeminent resource for systematic reviews in evidence-based medicine. Each systematic review summarizes the available medical evidence on a topic and helps practitioners make well-informed health care decisions. Regularly updated with the newest research.

Facts & Comparisons eAnswers (Wolters Kluwer Health)

Provides electronic drug data and clinical information for healthcare professionals.

MEDLINE (EBSCO)

MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 5,400 current biomedical journals.

MICROMEDEX Gateway (Truven Health Analytics)

Provides data on drug ingredients, their effects, and their clinical significance; including dosing, pharmacokinetics, cautions, clinical applications, identification, comparative efficacy, and place in therapy. Special emphasis is placed on drug interactions with a focus on minimizing adverse drug events.

Natural Medicines (Therapeutic Research Center)

This database is a premier source for evidence-based information about natural and herbal remedies and includes information about effectiveness, dosing, interactions, adverse effects, and mechanisms of action. 

PharmacyLibrary (APhA) (trial access until Sept. 30, 2020)

The best of pharmacy in one collection: PharmacyLibrary features APhA's authoritative textbooks, PharmacotherapyFirst, an interactive NAPLEX® review, more than 250 Active Learning Exercises easily adaptable for a variety of educational settings, case studies, and information from a variety of news sources. Trial access runs through Sept. 30, 2020.

SciFinder (CAS)

A research discovery tool for the CAS databases containing literature from many scientific disciplines including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, materials science, agricultural science, and more.

Related Research Guides

Other Subjects


Subject Librarian

Health Sciences Librarian
Main Library 218B
701-231-7965