Home Research Databases Philosophy
Announcement(s)
  • NDSU Archives is closed until November 27 to install new shelving.  
  • TRIAL: Elsevier's Scopus will be available until Nov 23. The Database includes 20,000 peer-reviewed journals in the scientific, technical, medical, and social sciences.

Philosophy

Cambridge Companions Online (Cambridge University Press)

Detailed guides to authors, composers, philosophers, genres, various literatures and other fields of study, providing context and analysis for a thorough introduction. Includes Cambridge Companions in Literature and Classics, Cambridge Companions in Philosophy, Religion and Culture and Companions in Music.

MLA International Bibliography (ESBCO)

Provides a subject index for books and articles published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. It offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations.

Philosopher's Index (EBSCO)

Current and comprehensive database covers scholarly research in all major fields of philosophy. Features author-written abstracts covering scholarly research published in journals and books, including contributions to anthologies and book reviews.

Project MUSE (Johns Hopkins University Press)

Provides digital humanities and social sciences content in full text, as well as, subscription access to current content from scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences.

Related Research Guides

Other Subjects


Subject Librarian

Humanities Librarian
Main Library 218D
701-231-8394