Main Library

Tue7:30 am - 5:00 pm
Open

Reference Desk

Tue10:00 am - 7:00 pm *
Open

Digital Fabrication Lab

Sun12:00 am - 12:00 am
Closed

Germans from Russia Heritage Collection

Sun12:00 am - 12:00 am
Closed

NDSU Archives

Sun12:00 am - 12:00 am
Closed

Business Learning Center

Sun12:00 am - 12:00 am
Closed

Klai Juba Wald Architectural Studies Library

Sun12:00 am - 12:00 am
Closed

P. N. Haakenson Health Sciences Library

Sun12:00 am - 12:00 am
Closed

NDSU Nursing at Sanford Health Library

Sun12:00 am - 12:00 am
Closed

NDSU Main Library is open, but other NDSU Libraries remain closed.  We will continue to provide services to our students, faculty, and staff. Click here for more information.

Home Research Databases Plant Sciences

Plant Sciences

CAB Abstracts (CAB Direct)

Covers the significant research and development literature in the applied life sciences, including agriculture, forestry, human nutrition, veterinary medicine and the environment. Coverage dates back to 1913.

Plant Science (ProQuest)

Database contains citations and abstracts of scientific literature on plant science, focusing on all plant scientific aspects, especially pathology, symbiosis, biochemistry, genetics, biotechnology, techniques and environmental biology.

PubAg (USDA/National Agricultural Library)

PubAg is a portal to USDA-authored and other highly relevant agricultural research. At launch it delivers over 40,000 full-text journal articles by USDA staff and citations to an additional 340,000 articles. The initial release also previews its directions for intended functionality and will serve as the foundation for further enhancements.

Web of Science: Core Collection (Clarivate Analytics)

Current and retrospective coverage in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, with coverage to 1900. Content covers over 12,000 of the highest impact journals worldwide, including Open Access journals and over 150,000 conference proceedings.

Related Research Guides

Other Subjects


Subject Librarian

Agricultural Sciences Librarian
Main Library 218A
701-231-8879