Main Library

Wed7:30 am - 12:00 am
Closed

Reference Desk

Wed10:00 am - 8:00 pm
Closed

Digital Fabrication Lab

Sun12:00 am - 12:00 am
Closed

Germans from Russia Heritage Collection

Sun12:00 am - 12:00 am
Closed

NDSU Archives

Sun12:00 am - 12:00 am
Closed

Business Learning Center

Wed12:00 pm - 5:00 pm *
Closed

Klai Juba Wald Architectural Studies Library

Wed8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Closed

P. N. Haakenson Health Sciences Library

Sun12:00 am - 12:00 am
Closed

NDSU Nursing at Sanford Health Library

Sun12:00 am - 12:00 am
Closed
Virtual Reference Desk
Zoom with a Librarian now!
Click here to speak with a librarian - microphone needed.Hours
M-TH 10-8
F 10-5
SUN 1-8

View NDSU Libraries resources and services during COVID-19 interruptions here.

Home Research Databases Public Health

Public Health

APA PsycInfo (EBSCO)

Formerly known as PsycInfo. This is a database of abstracts of literature in the field of psychology and is produced by the American Psychological Association. It is devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health.

Cochrane Library

The preeminent resource for systematic reviews in evidence-based medicine. Each systematic review summarizes the available medical evidence on a topic and helps practitioners make well-informed health care decisions. Regularly updated with the newest research.

Health & Safety Science Abstracts (ProQuest)

This database provides a comprehensive, timely survey of recent work relating to public health, safety and industrial hygiene.

MEDLINE (EBSCO)

MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 5,400 current biomedical journals.

PsycInfo (Now known as APA PsycInfo) (EBSCO)

This is a database of abstracts of literature in the field of psychology and is produced by the American Psychological Association. It is devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health.

PubMed

Contains over 23 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

Sociological Abstracts (ProQuest)

Abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. The database provides abstracts of journal articles, citations, book reviews, abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers.

Related Research Guides

Other Subjects


Subject Librarian

Health Sciences Librarian
Main Library 218B
701-231-7965